

Legislative Council Meeting

8:00 a.m., Friday, June 6, 2014 WW 17 (Senate Flex Room)

8:00 a.m.		Pro Tem Brent Hill presiding: roll call and minutes
8:00 – 8:30 a.m.	Tab 1	Director's Report: 2014 Legislative Session Review LSO Agency Update & Staff Performance Survey– Jeff Youtz
8:30 – 9:00 a.m.	Tab 2	Constitutional Amendment Ballot Statements Eric Milstead, Deputy Division Manager, Research & Legislation Approve ballot statements on the meaning and purpose of HJR 2 concerning rulemaking authority, and also arguments for and against the proposed amendment included in the voters' guide.
9:00 – 9:30 a.m.	Tab 3	Interim Committee Appointments: Pro Tem Brent Hill and Speaker Scott Bedke New Committees: Endowment Asset Issues - HCR 58 Criminal Justice Reinvestment Oversight - SB 1393 Current Ongoing Committees: Public Defender System: Reauthorized by HCR 40 Natural Resources: Created by HCR 31 in the 2013 Session Health Care Task Force: Created by Speaker & Pro Tem in1999 Energy, Environment & Technology: SCR 4 in 2013 Session Federal Lands Committee: HCR 21 in the 2013 Session (2 yrs.)
9:30 – 12:30 p.m.	Tab 4	Interview LSO Director Candidates (Executive Session) The Legislative Council will conduct interviews of the candidates selected as finalists for the LSO Director position.
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.		Lunch – Provided in Capitol Dining Room
1:30 – 1:45 p.m.	Tab 5	Legislative Council Appointment of the New LSO Director (Open Session)
1:45 – 2:15 p.m.	Tab 6	 Capitol Services Committee Co-chairs Senator Chuck Winder and Rep. Brent Crane Selection of Capitol Dining Room vendor (2-yr. contract) Update on ADA improvements in the Capitol Building Miscellaneous (parking garage, Capitol Bldg usage guidelines, 3rd floor public lounge)
2:15 – 3:00 p.m.	Tab 7	General Fund Budget Update Cathy Holland-Smith, Budget & Policy Division Manager
3:00 – 3:30 p.m.	Tab 8	Legislative Technology Committee Update Glenn Harris, IT Division Manager

3:30 – 3:45 p.m.	Tab 9	Legislative Intern Program Update Katharine Gerrity, Principal Legislative Research Analyst
3:45 – 4:00 p.m.	Tab 10	Office of Performance Evaluation Update Rakesh Mohan, Director
4:00 p.m.		Miscellaneous Business and/or Adjournment

Legislative Council Members

Pro Tem Brent Hill Speaker Scott Bedke
Sen. Bart Davis Rep. Mike Moyle
Sen. Steve Bair Rep. Gary Collins
Sen. Clifford Bayer Rep. Jason Monks
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. John Rusche
Sen. Michelle Stennett Rep. Susan Chew
Sen. Cherie Buckner-Webb Rep. Phylis King

Meeting Secretary: Cydney Gaudet

^{*} PRESS NOTE: TIMES ARE APPROXIMATE