# AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 11:30 A.M. Room EW 42 Monday, November 26, 2018

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
11:30 A.M.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Co-Chairs
11:35 A.M.	Presentation of the Fourth Draft of the New Funding Formula	Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS)
12:45 P.M.	Lunch - Provided in the Dining Room for the Committee	
1:15 P.M.	New Funding Formula Communication Dissemination Plan	ECS
1:45 P.M.	Final Decisions on the Committee's Report	Committee Members
3:00 P.M.	Other Business and Adjournment	Committee Members

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

## **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Senator Winder, Co-chair	Representative Horman, Co-chair
Senator Mortimer	Representative Bedke
Senator Bayer	Representative VanOrden
Senator Den Hartog	Representative Dixon
Senator Ward-Engelking	Representative McCrostie
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member	Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member

## STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov

Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

### SECRETARY:

Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843 ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

### Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education Tim Hill, State Department of Education Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission