## IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

## HOUSE CONCURRENT RESOLUTION NO. 18

## BY WAYS AND MEANS COMMITTEE

## A CONCURRENT RESOLUTION

STATING FINDINGS OF THE LEGISLATURE AND APPROVING THE RECESS OF THE FIRST REGULAR SESSION OF THE SIXTY-SEVENTH IDAHO LEGISLATURE MARCH 31 THROUGH APRIL 5, 2023, RECONVENING ON APRIL 6, 2023, AND PROVIDING THAT NO UNVOUCHERED OR VOUCHERED EXPENSE ALLOWANCE SHALL BE PAYABLE TO ANY MEMBER OF THE LEGISLATURE FOR THE TIME PERIOD DURING SUCH TEMPORARY RECESS WITHOUT THE APPROVAL OF THE SPEAKER OF THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES OR THE PRESIDENT PRO TEMPORE OF THE SENATE.

Be It Resolved by the Legislature of the State of Idaho:

WHEREAS, the First Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature convened on January 9, 2023, and continues in session as of the date of introduction of this concurrent resolution; and

WHEREAS, the members of the First Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature desire to recess March 31 through April 5, 2023, reconvening on April 6, 2023; and

WHEREAS, the report of the Citizens' Committee on Legislative Compensation provides that, if the Legislature, by passage of a concurrent resolution, adjourns to a day certain for more than three days, no unvouchered or vouchered expense allowance shall be payable to any member of the Legislature for the time period during such temporary recess without the approval of the Speaker of the House of Representatives or the President Pro Tempore of the Senate.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the members of the First Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature, the House of Representatives and the Senate concurring therein, that the First Regular Session of the Sixty-seventh Idaho Legislature shall recess March 31 through April 5, reconvening on April 6, 2023.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that no unvouchered or vouchered expense allowance shall be payable to any member of the Legislature for the time period during such temporary recess without the approval of the Speaker of the House of Representatives or the President Pro Tempore of the Senate.