## AMENDED AGENDA #1 SENATE AGRICULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE 8:00 A.M. Room WW53 Thursday, January 25, 2024

For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: <u>https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww53/</u>

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
WELCOME:	Opening Remarks	Chairman Hartgen
MINUTES APPROVAL:	Minutes of January 18, 2024	Senator Foreman
PRESENTATION:	Idaho Barley Commission Annual Audit Report	Laura Wilder, Executive Director, Idaho Barley Commission
RULES REVIEW:	Rules January 23, 2024, Dr. Scott Leibsle, DVM, and Lloyd Knight, Deputy Director, ISDA, Presented. Discussion and Voice Vote	Vice Chair Nichols
<u>02-0414-2301</u>	Rules Governing Dairy Byproduct (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule	
<u>02-0423-2301</u>	Rules Governing Commercial Livestock Truck Washing Facilities (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule	
<u>02-0430-2301</u>	Rules Governing Environmental and Nutrient Management (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule	
<u>02-0432-2301</u>	Rules Governing Poultry Operations (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	
<u>02-0303-2301</u>	Rules Governing Pesticide and Chemigation Use and Application (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	
<b>RULES REVIEW:</b>	Rules Review and Discussion	Vice Chair Nichols
DOCKET NO.:		
<u>02-0610-2301</u>	Rules Governing the Growing of Potatoes (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule	Andrea Thompson, Administrator, Idaho State Department of Agriculture (ISDA)
<u>02-0616-2301</u>	Rules Governing Honey Standards (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule	Andrea Thompson
<u>11-0201-2301</u>	Rules of the Idaho State Brand Board (Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Cody Burlile, Executive Director, State Brand Inspector, Idaho Brand Board



Rules of the State of Idaho Board of Veterinary Medicine (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) -Proposed Rule Stephanie Lotridge, Executive Officer, Division of Occupational & Professional Licenses (DOPL)

## Public Testimony Will Be Taken by Registering Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

## If you have written testimony, please provide a copy to the committee secretary.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Chairman Hartgen Vice Chairman Nichols Sen Foreman Sen Hart Sen Schroeder

Sen Carlson Sen Zuiderveld Sen Semmelroth Sen Taylor

## COMMITTEE SECRETARY Melissa Price Room: WW31 Phone: 332-1330 Email: sagri@senate.idaho.gov