Full Bill Information

Individual Links:
      Bill Text
      Statement of Purpose / Fiscal Note
      Legislative Co-sponsors


QUAGGA MUSSELS - ZEBRA MUSSELS - Stating findings of the Legislature resolving that a condition of extreme peril exists in and around the water bodies of the state of Idaho; proclaiming that a state of emergency exists within the state of Idaho; and asking that deficiency warrant funding authorized by the Idaho Invasive Species Act of 2008 be used by the Idaho State Department of Agriculture for personnel, equipment and facilities for the performance of any and all activities associated with quagga and zebra mussel prevention, development and implementation of incident response plans and interagency agreements.

  03/12 Senate intro - 1st rdg - to printing 
  03/13 Rpt prt - to 10th Ord 
  03/16 Ref'd to Agric Aff 
  03/19 Rpt out - rec d/p - to 10th Ord 
  03/20 10th Ord - ADOPTED - 31-0-4
AYES--Andreason, Bair, Bock, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich, Hill, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, LeFavour, Lodge, McKenzie, Mortimer, Pearce, Sagness(Malepeai), Schroeder, Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Thorson(Stennett), Winder
Absent and excused--Bilyeu, McGee, McKague, Werk
Floor Sponsor - Corder
Title apvd - to House
  03/23 House intro - 1st rdg - to Agric Aff 
  03/25 Rpt out - rec d/p - to 2nd rdg 
  03/26 2nd rdg - to 3rd rdg 
  04/09 3rd rdg - ADOPTED - 60-3-7
AYES -- Anderson, Andrus, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Boe, Bolz, Boyle, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Durst, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hagedorn, Hartgen, Henderson, Higgins, Jaquet, Killen, King, Kren, Lake, Loertscher, Luker, Marriott, Mathews, McGeachin, Moyle, Nielsen, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Ruchti, Rusche, Sayler, Shepherd(08), Shirley, Simpson, Smith(30), Smith(24), Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Trail, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS -- Barrett, Clark, Harwood
Absent and excused -- Burgoyne, Hart, Jarvis, Labrador, Nonini, Schaefer, Shepherd(02)
Floor Sponsor - Anderson
Title apvd - to Senate
  04/10 To enrol 
  04/13 Rpt enrol - Pres signed 
  04/14 Sp signed 
  To Secretary of State