Printer Friendly Version


Full Bill Information

Individual Links:
      Bill Text
      Statement of Purpose / Fiscal Note
      Legislative Co-sponsors


RELIGIOUS STUDENTS - CAMPUS ACCESS - Adds to existing law to provide that no state postsecondary educational institution shall take any action or enforce any policy that would deny a religious student group any benefit available to any other student group based on the religious student group's requirement that its leaders adhere to its sincerely held religious beliefs or standards of conduct.

  02/11 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing 
  02/12 Reported Printed; referred to State Affairs 
  03/05 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading 
  03/06 Read second time; filed for Third Reading 
  03/07 Read third time in full - PASSED - 30-5-0
AYES -- Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Cameron, Davis, Durst, Fulcher, Goedde, Guthrie, Hagedorn, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Keough, Lacey, Lakey, Lodge, Martin, McKenzie, Mortimer, Nonini, Nuxoll, Patrick, Pearce, Rice, Siddoway, Thayn, Tippets, Vick, Winder
NAYS -- Bock, Buckner-Webb, Schmidt, Stennett, Werk
Absent and excused -- None
Floor Sponsor - McKenzie
Title apvd - to House
  03/11 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading 
  Read First Time, Referred to Education 
  03/15 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading 
  03/18 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading 
  03/19 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day 
  03/20 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar one legislative day 
  03/21 Read Third Time in Full - PASSED - 56-11-3
AYES -- Agidius, Anderson(01), Anderson(31), Anderst, Andrus, Barbieri, Barrett, Bateman, Batt, Bell, Bolz, Boyle, Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Denney, Eskridge, Gannon, Gestrin, Gibbs, Hancey, Harris, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Loertscher, Luker, McMillan, Mendive, Miller, Monks, Morse, Moyle, Nielsen, Packer, Palmer, Patterson, Perry, Raybould, Romrell, Rusche, Shepherd, Sims, Stevenson, Thompson, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wood(27), Wood(35), Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS -- Burgoyne, Chew, Erpelding, King, Kloc, Meline, Pence, Ringo, Smith, Ward-Engelking, Woodings
Absent and excused -- Henderson, Malek, Wills
Floor Sponsor - Bateman
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/22 Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling 
  03/25 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker 
  03/26 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate 
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor 
  03/27 Reported delivered to Governor on 03/27/13 
  03/29 Signed by Governor on 03/29/13
    Session Law Chapter 190
    Effective: 07/01/13