Meet the Commissioners


Ron Beitelspacher, Co-Chair Dolores Crow, Co-Chair
Shauneen Grange Randy Hansen
Elmer Martinez Sheila Olsen


To contact the Commission, please email:


Ron Beitelspacher is a retired lineman with Avista Corporation who resides in Grangeville. He served as a State Senator from 1980 to 1992 and ran for Governor of Idaho in the 1994 Democratic primary. Commissioner Beitelspacher was appointed by Democratic Party State Chair Larry Grant.


Dolores Crow is a former legislator who served in the Idaho House of Representatives from 1983 to 1996. During her time in the Legislature, Dolores chaired both the House Revenue and Taxation and Environmental Affairs Committees. Dolores is currently a commissioner on the Idaho Hispanic Commission and the Idaho Capitol Commission, as well as currently serving as a member of the Permanent Building Fund Advisory Council. Dolores currently resides in Nampa, where she is active in her community and Crossroads Community Church in Nampa. Commissioner Crow was appointed by House Speaker Lawerence Denney.


Shauneen Grange has worked in Idaho politics at the state, county and municipal levels. She has served as Chief of Staff for the House Minority Leader, as Chief Administrative Officer for the City of Boise and as Field Director for the bipartisan community college effort that resulted in the College of Western Idaho. She was on the staff of the 2001 Redistricting Commission. Commissioner Grange was appointed by House Minority Leader John Rusche.


Randy Hansen Randy Hansen is a former State Representative from Legislative District 23, and is currently a small business owner in Twin Falls. Randy served as the first president of Valley House, a homeless shelter to help families and individuals in need, as well serving on many boards, including Twin Falls Public Library, the American Red Cross; Randy also currently serves as Chairman of the 5th District CASA. Randy is a graduate of Brigham Young University, and has been married to his wife, Kathy Jo King, since 1978. Commissioner Hansen by Republican Party State Chairman Norm Semanko.


Elmer Martinez is also a former State Representive, having been in office from 2001-2005. Mr. Martinez is from Pocatello. He is a retired Firefighter/Paramedic and currently on the Board of Trustees for Pocatello Medical Center and Southeast Idaho Community Action Agency. Commissioner Martinez was appointed by Senate Minority Leader Edgar Malepeai.


Sheila Olsen is a long-time community activist and is heavily involved in the Idaho Republican Party. Sheila has been a prominent player in the Idaho political arena at both professional and volunteer levels for many years, including being selected as an elector from Idaho, where she cast one of four votes in 1988 for George H.W. Bush. Sheila chairs the Development Workshop Foundation Board, a non-profit rehabilitation organization, and is a charter member of the Idaho Falls Mayor's Race Relation Ambassadors. She also sat on the Brigham Young University Alumni Board for five years. Sheila is the widow of former State GOP Chairman Dennis Olsen, and is the mother of 10 children, 37 grandchildren, and 9 great-grandchildren. Sheila currently resides in Idaho Falls. Commissioner Olsen was appointed by Senate Pro Tem Brent Hill.



First 2011 Redistricting Commissioners