2008 Interim Committees and Task Forces

Get Adobe Reader Many links on this page are in PDF format and are best viewed with Adobe Reader 6.0 or higher.

Advisory Committee to Provide Legislative Space Allocation and
Design Recommendations to the Capitol Commission

Sen. Joe Stegner, Co-chair Rep. Scott Bedke, Co-chair
Sen. Robert Geddes Rep. Lawerence Denney
Sen. Dean Cameron Rep. Max Black
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. Wendy Jaquet

Staff: Jeff Youtz, Eric Milstead, Robyn Lockett

Meeting Minutes:
May 8, 2008
November 6, 2008

Advisory Committee on Relocation and 2008 & 2009 Legislative Sessions

Sen. Patti Anne Lodge, Co-chair Rep. Mike Moyle, Co-chair
Sen. Bart Davis Rep. Scott Bedke
Sen. Denton Darrington Rep. Ken Roberts
Sen. David Langhorst Rep. Margaret Henbest

Staff: Jeff Youtz, Eric Milstead, Robyn Lockett

Meeting Minutes:

Energy, Environment and Technology Interim Committee

Sen. Curt McKenzie, Co-chair Rep. George Eskridge, Co-chair
Sen. Patti Anne Lodge Rep. Maxine Bell
Sen. Mike Jorgenson Rep. Bert Stevenson
Sen. Russell Fulcher Rep. Bob Nonini
Sen. Bert Brackett Rep. Ken Andrus
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. Eric Anderson
Sen. Kate Kelly Rep. Elaine Smith
Rep. Wendy Jaquet (Ad Hoc)
Rep. Mark Snodgrass (Ad Hoc)

Staff: Mike Nugent, Paige Parker, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
June 25, 2008
June 26, 2008
September 17, 2008
September 18, 2008
November 18, 2008

Final Report

Health Care Task Force

Charge: To ask and find answers for the unprecedented increases in health insurance premiums; to determine a method of limiting the assessments that may be imposed on carriers providing reinsurance by way of excess or stop-loss coverage and on carriers selling insurance in the individual market; to review options regarding initially limiting enrollment of the Individual High-Risk Reinsurance Pool in order to preserve the financial integrity of the pool.

Sen. Dean Cameron, Co-chair Rep. Gary Collins, Co-chair
Sen. Joe Stegner Rep. Sharon Block
Sen. John Goedde Rep. Jim Marriott
Sen. Patti Anne Lodge Rep. Carlos Bilbao
Sen. Tim Corder Rep. Fred Wood
Sen. John McGee Rep. Margaret Henbest
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. John Rusche

Mental Health Subcommittee:

Sen. Joe Stegner, Co-chair Rep. Sharon Block, Co-chair
Sen. Patti Anne Lodge Rep. Fred Wood
Sen. Tim Corder Rep. Margaret Henbest

Staff: Paige Parker, Amy Castro, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
August 20, 2008
August 20, 2008 - Mental Health Subcommittee
August 21, 2008
Responses to Mr. Paul Leary, Department of Health and Welfare
September 16, 2008
October 23, 2008
November 24, 2008

August 20, 2008 Meeting
WICHE Report pdf file
Mental Health Parity Pilot Program slideshow | pdf file

September 16, 2008 Meeting
Premium Assistance Programs Final Report

Idaho Council on Indian Affairs -- Idaho Code, Section 67-4004

Council By-laws

Sen. Michael Jorgenson, Chair Chief J. Allan, Coeur d'Alene Tribe, Vice-chair
Sen. Edgar Malepeai Jennifer Porter, Kootenai Tribe
Rep. Bob Nonini Samuel Penney, Nez Perce Tribe
Rep. George Sayler Alonzo Coby, Shoshone-Bannock Tribes
David Hensley, Office of the Governor Robert Bear, Shoshone-Paiute Tribes

Staff: Paige Parker, Mike Nugent, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
March 13, 2008
October 9, 2008

Final Report

FY 2010 Joint Millennium Fund Committee -- Idaho Code, Section 67-1807

Charge: To make recommendations to the Legislature regarding the use of moneys in the Idaho Millennium Income Fund.

Sen. Patti Anne Lodge, Co-chair Rep. Dennis Lake, Co-chair
Sen. Denton Darrington Rep. Jim Clark
Sen. Dean Cameron Rep. Janice McGeachin
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. Margaret Henbest
Sen. Kate Kelly Rep. John Rusche

Staff: Amy Castro, Margaret Major

Meeting Agendas:
January 22, 2008
August 22, 2008
October 30, 2008

Medical Education Interim Committee -- SCR 135

Sen. Robert Geddes Rep. Maxine Bell
Sen. Bart Davis Rep. Lawerence Denney
Sen. Dean Cameron Rep. Fred Wood
Sen. Diane Bilyeu Rep. John Rusche

Ad Hoc Members:

Dr. Steven Daley-Laursen, Interim President, University of Idaho
Dr. Art Vailas, President, Idaho State University
Dr. Mark Rudin, Vice President for Research, Boise State University
Ms. Susie Pouliot, CEO, Idaho Medical Association
Mr. Steve Millard, CEO, Idaho Hospital Association
Mr. Milford Terrell, President, State Board of Education
Mrs. Sue Thilo, Secretary, State Board of Education

Staff: Matt Freeman, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
August 12, 2008
September 15, 2008
November 12, 2008

Final Report

August 12 Meeting - Additional Materials:
MGT Medical Education Study Final Report
Summary of Medical Education Study Final Report, Dr. Kent Caruthers, MGT of America
Idaho State Board of Education, Medical Education Study Final Report, Response to Questions Raised at Final Presentation
Idaho Medical Association House of Delegates, Resolution 01(08)
Presentation (Revised), Matt Freeman, Legislative Services Office

September 15 Meeting - Additional Materials:
Presentation, Rod Jacobson, Bear Lake Memorial Hospital
Presentation, Dr. Michael Patmas, Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center
Presentation, Ed Dahlberg, St. Luke's Regional Medical Center
Report, Joyce McRoberts, Governor's Select Committee on Health Care
Presentation, Dr. Barbara Barzansky, LCME
Presentation, Dr. David Schmitz, Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
Inventory Questionnaire
UI Inventory Presentation, President Steven Daley-Laursen
ISU Inventory Presentation, President Art Vailas
BSU Inventory Presentation, Bruce Newcomb & Dr. Mark Rudin
Presentation (Distributive Model), President Art Vailas, ISU

November 12 Meeting - Additional Materials:
Presentation, Dr. Dennis Stevens, Boise VA Medical Center
Strategic Plan, Dr. Dennis Stevens, Boise VA Medical Center
Presentation, Dr. Paul Ramsey, UW School of Medicine
Report, WWAMI Economic Impact, Executive Summary
Report, WWAMI Economic Impact, Full Report
Presentation, Phil Stiffler, City of Meridian
Article, Country Medicine
Presentation, Dr. Ben Call, Representing Idaho State University
Presentation, Dr. Jonathan Cree, ISU Family Medicine Residency
Handout, Dr. Jonathan Cree, ISU Family Medicine Residency
Presentation, Dr. Ted Epperly, Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
Handout, Dr. Ted Epperly, Family Medicine Residency of Idaho
Presentation, Dr. Larry Dewey, Boise VA
Presentation, Dr. Scott Smith, Boise VA
Handout, Dr. Scott Smith, Boise VA
Idaho Hospital Association Policy Statement

Related Materials:
LCME Response to ISU Medical Education Proposal / ISU Comments to LCME Response
Institutional Role & Missions
Idaho Business Coalition for Education Excellence Position Paper
ISU Response to IBCEE Position Paper

Natural Resources Interim Committee

Sen. Gary Schroeder, Co-chair Rep. Dell Raybould, Co-chair
Sen. Brad Little Rep. Bert Stevenson
Sen. Charles Coiner Rep. Scott Bedke
Sen. Clint Stennett Rep. Mike Moyle
Sen. Jeff Siddoway Rep. Donna Pence
Sen. Steven Bair (Ad Hoc) Rep. JoAn Wood (Ad Hoc)
Sen. Lee Heinrich (Ad Hoc) Rep. Jim Patrick (Ad Hoc)
Sen. Dean Cameron (Ad Hoc) Rep. Jim Clark (Ad Hoc)

Staff: Katharine Gerrity, Ray Houston, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
July 14, 2008
August 12, 2008

Final Report

Property Tax Interim Committee -- HCR 45

Sen. Brad Little, Co-chair Rep. Jim Clark, Co-chair
Sen. Tim Corder Rep. Scott Bedke
Sen. Lee Heinrich Rep. Lynn Luker
Sen. Jim Hammond Rep. Raùl Labrador
Sen. Jeff Siddoway Rep. Frank Henderson
Sen. David Langhorst Rep. Bill Killen
Sen. Elliot Werk Rep. George Sayler

Staff: Eric Milstead, Mike Nugent, Charmi Arregui

Meeting Minutes:
June 30, 2008
August 7, 2008
September 29, 2008
October 29, 2008

Final Report