2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – IDAHO TRANSPORTATION DEPARTMENT – Appropriates $508,620,200 to the Idaho Transportation Department; limits the number of full-time equivalent positions to 1,833.5; expresses intent with regard to certain transfers being continuously appropriated; reappropriates certain balances for contract construction and right-of-way acquisition; reappropriates certain balances for airport development grants; authorizes the transfer of moneys to the Tourism and Promotion Fund; reappropriates certain balances of Title XII American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009 funds; provides legislative intent on personnel costs; directs salary reductions; and appropriates moneys to the Idaho Department of Transportation for fiscal year 2009.
  04/13 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  04/14 Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  04/15 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  04/16 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 52-14-4
AYES – Anderson, Andrus, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Block, Boe, Bolz, Boyle, Burgoyne, Chadderdon, Chavez, Chew, Collins, Crane, Cronin, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hartgen, Henderson, Jaquet, Jarvis, Killen, King, Labrador, Luker, Mathews, McGeachin, Moyle, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Pence, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Ruchti, Rusche, Sayler, Shepherd(02), Shepherd(08), Shirley, Simpson, Smith(30), Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Trail, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barrett, Clark, Durst, Hagedorn, Hart, Harwood, Higgins, Loertscher, Marriott, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Schaefer, Smith(24)
Absent and excused – Black, Kren, Lake, Wills
Floor Sponsor - Henderson
Title apvd - to Senate
  Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance  
  04/17 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  04/20 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  04/29 Read third time in full – PASSED - 32-1-2
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Bilyeu, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes(Geddes), Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich, Herzfeld(Bock), Hill, Jorgenson, Kelly, Keough, Lodge, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Mortimer, Pearce, Sagness(Malepeai), Schroeder, Smyser, Stegner, Werk, Winder
NAYS – LeFavour
Absent and excused – Siddoway, Thorson(Stennett)
Floor Sponsor - Hammond
Title apvd - to House
  Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  04/30 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  Delivered to Governor at 4:53 p.m. on April 30, 2009  
  05/01 Reported Signed by Governor on May 1, 2009
    Session Law Chapter 269
    Effective: 05/01/09 Sections 9 & 10;
07/01/09 All other sections