2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

ROADS – Amends existing law to revise distributions of revenues from the gasoline tax; to revise distributions from the Highway Distribution Account; and to revise provisions relating to the Idaho Law Enforcement Fund.
  05/07 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 58 Nays 1 Abs/Excd 11, read three times – PASSED - 46-18-6
AYES – Anderson, Andrus, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Bolz, Boyle, Chadderdon, Collins, Crane, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hagedorn, Hart, Hartgen, Henderson, Killen, Kren, Labrador, Luker, Mathews, McGeachin, Moyle, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Raybould, Roberts, Ruchti, Rusche, Shepherd(02), Shirley, Simpson, Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barrett, Burgoyne, Chavez, Chew, Cronin, Durst, Harwood, Jaquet, Jarvis, King, Lake, Loertscher, Marriott, Pence, Ringo, Sayler, Smith(30), Smith(24)
Absent and excused – Boe, Clark, Higgins, Schaefer, Shepherd(08), Trail
Floor Sponsor - Roberts
Title apvd - to Senate
  Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Transportation  
  Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  05/08 Rules Suspended – PASSED - 24-7-4
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Brackett, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Goedde, Hammond, Heinrich(Heinrich), Hill, Jorgenson, Keough, Lodge, McGee, McKague, Schroeder, Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Welker(Mortimer), Winder
NAYS – Bilyeu, Broadsword(Broadsword), Herzfeld(Bock), Kelly, LeFavour, Sagness(Malepeai), Werk
Absent and excused – Darrington, McKenzie, Pearce, Thorson(Stennett)
Floor Sponsor - Keough
Title apvd - to House
  Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  Delivered to Governor at 4:25 p.m. on May 8, 2009  
  05/12 Reported Signed by Governor on May 12, 2009
    Session Law Chapter 333
    Effective: 05/12/09 Sections 1, 5 & 6;
07/01/10 Sections 2, 3 & 4