2009 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

DRIVING BUSINESSES LICENSURE BOARD – Repeals, adds to and amends existing law to create the Idaho Driving Businesses Licensure Board in the Department of Self-Governing Agencies.
  03/02 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  03/03 Reported Printed; referred to State Affairs  
  03/06 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/09 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/11 Read third time in full – PASSED - 21-14-0
AYES – Bair, Bilyeu, Bock, Brackett, Davis, Fulcher, Geddes, Hammond, Heinrich, Hill, Jorgenson, Lodge, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Mortimer, Pearce, Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Winder
NAYS – Andreason, Broadsword, Cameron, Coiner, Corder, Darrington, Goedde, Kelly, Keough, LeFavour, Sagness(Malepeai), Schroeder, Thorson(Stennett), Werk
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Geddes
Title apvd - to House
  03/12 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to State Affairs  
  04/15 Reported out of Committee without Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  04/16 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  04/17 U.C. to hold place on third reading calendar until Monday, April 20, 2009  
  04/20 U.C. to place at bottom of third reading calendar one legislative day  
  04/22 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 51-17-2
AYES – Anderson, Andrus, Barrett, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Black, Block, Boe, Bolz, Boyle, Chadderdon, Clark, Collins, Cronin, Eskridge, Gibbs, Hagedorn, Hart, Hartgen, Harwood, Henderson, Higgins, Killen, King, Lake, Loertscher, Marriott, Mathews, McGeachin, Moyle, Nielsen, Nonini, Palmer, Pasley-Stuart, Patrick, Raybould, Ringo, Roberts, Sayler, Schaefer, Shepherd(08), Simpson, Smith(30), Stevenson, Takasugi, Thayn, Thompson, Trail, Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Bilbao, Burgoyne, Chavez, Chew, Durst, Jaquet, Jarvis, Kren, Labrador, Luker, Pence, Ruchti, Rusche, Shepherd(02), Shirley, Wills, Wood(27)
Absent and excused – Crane, Smith(24)
Floor Sponsor - Loertscher
Title apvd - to Senate
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  04/23 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  04/24 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  04/27 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  04/28 Reported delivered to Governor at 1:45 p.m. on 04/27/09  
  04/30 Signed by Governor on 04/30/09
    Session Law Chapter 251
    Effective: 07/01/2009