2011 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – MILLENNIUM FUND – Appropriates $7,077,700 from the Idaho Millennium Income Fund and directs the State Controller to transfer moneys for the purposes and programs specified for fiscal year 2012; appropriates $500,000 from the Idaho Millennium Income Fund to the State Treasurer for the purposes and programs specified for fiscal year 2012; and provides that certain unexpended and unencumbered moneys shall be reverted to the Idaho Millennium Income Fund.
  03/31 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  04/01 Reported Printed; referred to Finance  
  04/04 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  04/05 Read third time in full – PASSED - 33-2-0
AYES – Andreason, Bair, Bilyeu, Brackett, Broadsword, Cameron, Corder, Darrington, Davis, Fulcher, Goedde, Hammond, Heider, Hill, Keough, LeFavour, Lodge, Malepeai, McGee, McKague, McKenzie, Mortimer, Nuxoll, Pearce, Schmidt, Siddoway, Smyser, Stegner, Stennett, Tippets, Toryanski, Vick, Winder
NAYS – Bock, Werk
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Cameron
Title apvd - to House
  04/06 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Filed for Second Reading  
  04/07 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  Rules Suspended: Ayes 66 Nays 0 Abs/Excd 4, read three times – PASSED - 34-32-4
AYES – Anderson, Bayer, Bedke, Bell, Bilbao, Black, Block, Bolz, Burgoyne, Collins, DeMordaunt, Eskridge, Gibbs(Wheeler), Guthrie, Hagedorn, Hartgen, Henderson, Higgins, Loertscher, Moyle, Nesset, Nonini, Patrick, Perry, Raybould, Shirley, Stevenson, Takasugi(Batt), Thompson, Vander Woude, Wills, Wood(27), Wood(35), Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Andrus, Barbieri, Barrett, Bateman, Buckner-Webb(McCoy), Chadderdon(Chadderdon), Chew, Crane, Cronin, Ellsworth, Hart, Harwood, Jaquet, Killen, King, Lacey, Lake, Luker, Marriott, McGeachin, McMillan, Nielsen, Palmer, Pence, Ringo, Rusche, Schaefer, Simpson, Sims, Smith(30), Thayn, Trail
Absent and excused – Boyle, Roberts, Shepherd, Smith(24)
Floor Sponsor - Wood
Title apvd - to Senate
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 2:50 p.m. on 04/08/11  
  04/11 Signed by Governor on 04/11/11
    Session Law Chapter 316
    Effective: 07/01/2011