2015 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

      Bill Text
      Engrossment 1 – This is known as the engrossed bill that incorporates adopted amendments. The highest numbered engrossment is the final version that was considered for adoption.
     Statement of Purpose / Fiscal Note
     Legislative Co-sponsors

SALES AND USE TAX – Amends existing law to impose a sales and use tax exemption where that portion of tax exceeds the sales and use tax rate that a nonresident purchaser would pay in the state of residence on sales under certain conditions, to provide duties of the State Tax Commission and to impose a sales and use tax exemption for sales of certain items manufactured in Idaho for use and licensing outside of Idaho when sold directly by the manufacturer to the out-of-state purchaser; and to provide for distribution of these moneys.
  03/10 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  03/11 Reported Printed and Referred to Revenue & Taxation  
  03/16 Reported out of Committee, Recommend place on General Orders  
  03/18 Referred to the Committee of the Whole  
  Reported out without recommendation as amended  
  Amendments Referred to the JRA for Printing  
  Bill as Amended Referred to JRA for Engrossing  
  Reported Engrossed; Filed for First Reading of Engrossed Bills  
  Read first time as amended; filed for Second Reading  
  03/19 Read second time as amended; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/20 Read third time in full as amended – PASSED - 39-31-0
AYES – Anderst, Andrus, Bateman, Batt, Bell, Chaney, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Harris, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Kauffman, Loertscher, Luker, McDonald, Miller, Monks, Moyle, Nate, Packer, Palmer, Pence, Perry, Raybould, Romrell, Trujillo, VanOrden, Vander Woude, Wills, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Anderson, Barbieri, Beyeler, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Chew, Clow, Dixon, Gestrin, Hartgen, Jordan, Kerby, King, Kloc, Malek, McCrostie, McMillan, Mendive, Nielsen, Nye, Redman, Rubel, Rudolph, Rusche, Scott, Shepherd, Sims, Smith, Thompson, Troy
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Luker
Title apvd - to Senate
  03/23 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Local Government & Taxation