2016 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

APPROPRIATIONS – DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES – Appropriates an additional $484,900 to the Department of Water Resources for fiscal year 2016.
  02/05 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  02/08 Reported Printed; Filed for Second Reading  
  02/09 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  02/10 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 47-22-1
AYES – Anderst, Andrus, Bateman, Bell, Beyeler, Burtenshaw, Cheatham, Chew, Clow, Collins, DeMordaunt, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Hartgen(Hartgen), Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc, Loertscher, Luker, Malek, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Monks, Nye, Packer, Pence, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Romrell, Rubel, Rudolph, Rusche, Smith, Thompson, Troy, VanOrden, Wills, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barbieri, Batt, Boyle, Chaney, Crane, Dayley, Dixon, Gestrin, Harris, Hixon, Holtzclaw, McMillan, Mendive, Moyle, Nate, Nielsen, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Sims, Trujillo, Vander Woude
Absent – Anderson
Floor Sponsor - Gibbs
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/11 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Finance  
  02/12 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/15 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  02/17 Read third time in full – PASSED - 28-4-3
AYES – Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Davis, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Johnson, Jordan, Keough, Lacey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, McKenzie, Mortimer, Nonini, Patrick, Rice, Schmidt, Siddoway, Stennett, Thayn, Ward-Engelking, Winder
NAYS – Den Hartog, Nuxoll, Souza, Vick
Absent and excused – Brackett, Hagedorn, Lakey
Floor Sponsor - Bair
Title apvd - to House
  02/18 Returned from Senate Passed; to JRA for Enrolling  
  02/19 Reported Enrolled; Signed by Speaker; Transmitted to Senate  
  02/22 Received from the House enrolled/signed by Speaker  
  Signed by President; returned to House  
  02/23 Returned Signed by the President; Ordered Transmitted to Governor  
  02/24 Delivered to Governor at 11:10 a.m. on February 23, 2016  
  02/25 Reported Signed by Governor on February 25, 2016
    Session Law Chapter 18
    Effective: 02/25/2016