2017 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

MASSAGE THERAPISTS – Amends existing law to revise definitions; to provide that the State Board of Massage Therapy has the authority to review and approve certain educational curricula; and to revise terminology.
  01/16 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  01/17 Reported Printed and Referred to Health & Welfare  
  02/09 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  02/10 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  02/13 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 39-30-1
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Armstrong, Bell, Burtenshaw, Chew, Collins, Dayley, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Hartgen, Hixon, Holtzclaw, Horman, Jordan, Kauffman, King, Kloc(Tway), Malek, Manwaring, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Packer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Smith, Syme, Toone, Troy, VanOrden, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Barbieri, Blanksma, Boyle, Chaney, Cheatham, Clow, Crane, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Kerby, Kingsley, Loertscher, Luker, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Thompson, Trujillo, Zito, Zollinger
Absent – Vander Woude
Floor Sponsor - Packer
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/14 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Health & Welfare  
  02/23 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/24 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/13 Read third time in full – FAILED - 14-20-1
AYES – Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Hagedorn, Harris, Heider, Hill, Jordan, Keough, Martin, Nye, Stennett, Thayn, Ward-Engelking
NAYS – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Johnson, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Mortimer, Nonini, Patrick, Rice, Siddoway, Souza, Vick, Winder
Absent and excused – Davis
Floor Sponsor - Martin
Ret’d to House
  03/14 Returned from Senate Failed; Filed in the office of the Chief Clerk