2018 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

BAIL ENFORCEMENT AGENTS – Amends and adds to existing law to provide requirements for bail enforcement agents.
  02/09 Introduced, read first time, referred to JRA for Printing  
  02/12 Reported Printed and Referred to Judiciary, Rules & Administration  
  02/20 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  02/21 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  02/22 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 38-28-3
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Bell, Burtenshaw, Chaney, Chew, Dayley, Erpelding, Gannon, Gibbs, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc(Tway), Loertscher, Luker, Malek, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Packer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Smith, Syme, Thompson, Toone, VanOrden, Wagoner, Wintrow, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Cheatham, Collins, Crane, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Mendive, Monks, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Troy, Vander Woude, Zito, Zollinger
Absent – Boyle, Clow, Manwaring
Floor Sponsor - McDonald
Title apvd - to Senate
  02/23 Received from the House passed; filed for first reading  
  Introduced, read first time; referred to: Judiciary & Rules  
  03/07 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  03/08 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  03/12 Read third time in full – FAILED - 14-21-0
AYES – Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Hagedorn, Hill, Jordan, Keough, Lakey, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Nye, Siddoway, Stennett, Ward-Engelking
NAYS – Agenbroad, Anthon, Bair, Bayer, Brackett, Crabtree, Den Hartog, Foreman, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Johnson, Mortimer, Nonini, Patrick, Potts, Rice, Souza, Thayn, Vick, Winder
Absent and excused – None
Floor Sponsor - Nye
Ret’d to House
  03/13 Returned from Senate Failed; Filed in the office of the Chief Clerk