2018 Legislation
Print Friendly


The status of each bill, resolution, proclamation, and memorial is updated when the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House publish the un-official daily journals and should not be deemed official. The official bill actions are located in the final journal, which are maintained by the offices of the Secretary of the Senate and the Chief Clerk of the House.  The daily journals are published at the end of each legislative day.

Full Bill Information

Individual Links:

STATE OFFICERS AND EMPLOYEES – Amends existing law to require annual notice of leave for organ donation offered to state officers and employees.
  01/30 Introduced; read first time; referred to JR for Printing  
  01/31 Reported Printed; referred to Health & Welfare  
  02/07 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation; Filed for second reading  
  02/08 Read second time; filed for Third Reading  
  02/12 Read third time in full – PASSED - 19-12-4
AYES – Agenbroad, Anthon, Brackett, Buckner-Webb, Burgoyne, Crabtree, Guthrie, Harris, Heider, Hill, Lee, Lodge, Martin, Nonini, Nye, Patrick, Souza, Stennett, Ward-Engelking
NAYS – Bair, Den Hartog, Foreman, Hagedorn, Keough, Mortimer, Potts, Rice, Siddoway, Thayn, Vick, Winder
Absent and excused – Bayer, Johnson, Jordan, Lakey
Floor Sponsor - Heider
Title apvd - to House
  02/13 Received from the Senate, Filed for First Reading  
  Read First Time, Referred to Health & Welfare  
  03/05 Reported out of Committee with Do Pass Recommendation, Filed for Second Reading  
  03/06 Read second time; Filed for Third Reading  
  03/07 Read Third Time in Full – PASSED - 35-33-2
AYES – Amador, Anderson, Anderst, Bell, Boyle, Burtenshaw, Chew, Erpelding, Gannon(17), Gannon(5), Gibbs, Hartgen, Horman, Kauffman, Kerby, King, Kloc(Tway), Malek, McCrostie, McDonald, Miller, Monks, Packer, Perry, Raybould, Redman, Rubel, Smith, Syme, Toone, VanOrden, Wagoner, Wood, Youngblood, Mr. Speaker
NAYS – Armstrong, Barbieri, Blanksma, Chaney, Cheatham, Clow, Collins, Crane, Dayley, DeMordaunt, Dixon, Ehardt, Gestrin, Giddings, Hanks, Harris, Holtzclaw, Kingsley, Loertscher, Luker, Mendive, Moon, Moyle, Nate, Palmer, Scott, Shepherd, Stevenson, Thompson, Troy, Vander Woude, Zito, Zollinger
Absent – Manwaring, Wintrow
Floor Sponsor - Perry
Title apvd - to Senate
  Returned From House Passed; referred to enrolling  
  03/08 Reported enrolled; signed by President; to House for signature of Speaker  
  03/09 Received from Senate; Signed by Speaker; Returned to Senate  
  03/12 Reported signed by the Speaker & ordered delivered to Governor  
  Reported delivered to Governor at 1:05 p.m. on 03/12/18  
  03/15 Signed by Governor on 03/15/18
    Session Law Chapter 98
    Effective: 07/01/2018