Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 26
BANKS AND BANKING
CHAPTER 29
MONEY TRANSMISSION
26-2905.  License qualifications. (1) Each licensee licensed under the provisions of this chapter shall at all times have a net worth of not less than fifty thousand dollars ($50,000), calculated in accordance with generally accepted accounting principles. Licensees engaging in money transmission at more than one (1) location or through authorized representatives shall have an additional net worth of twenty-five thousand dollars ($25,000) per location or authorized representative located in the state, as applicable, to a maximum of two hundred fifty thousand dollars ($250,000).
(2)  Every corporate applicant, at the time of filing of an application for a license under the provisions of this chapter and at all times after a license is issued, shall be in good standing in the state of its incorporation. All noncorporate applicants shall, at the time of the filing of an application for a license under the provisions of this chapter and at all times after a license is issued, have all necessary registrations or qualifications to do business in this state.

History:
[26-2905, added 1994, ch. 410, sec. 1, p. 1284.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution