Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 28
COMMERCIAL TRANSACTIONS
CHAPTER 52
CREDIT REPORT PROTECTION ACT
28-52-106.  Fees for security freeze. (1) Except as provided in subsection (2) of this section, a consumer reporting agency may not charge an administrative fee to a consumer for the first placement of a security freeze during a twelve (12) month period, and for the first temporary lift of a security freeze during a twelve (12) month period. A consumer reporting agency may charge an administrative fee, not to exceed six dollars ($6.00), to a consumer for the second or subsequent placement of a security freeze during a twelve (12) month period, and six dollars ($6.00) for the second or subsequent temporary lift of a security freeze during a twelve (12) month period.
(2)  A consumer reporting agency may not charge a fee under section 28-52-103(1)(c), Idaho Code, to a consumer who has been the victim of identity theft and who has submitted to the consumer reporting agency a valid police report, an investigative report or complaint that the consumer has filed with a law enforcement agency.
(3)  A consumer may be charged a reasonable fee, not to exceed ten dollars ($10.00), if the consumer fails to retain the original personal identification number, password or other device provided by the consumer reporting agency and if the consumer asks the consumer reporting agency to reissue the same or a new personal identification number, password or other device.

History:
[28-52-106, added 2008, ch. 177, sec. 2, p. 527; am. 2018, ch. 163, sec. 1, p. 322.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution