Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.

pecnv.out

TITLE 31
COUNTIES AND COUNTY LAW
CHAPTER 32
FEES
31-3201H.  surcharge fee. (1) The court shall charge a surcharge fee to be paid by each defendant for each criminal offense or infraction committed on or after April 15, 2010, for which the defendant is found or pleads guilty. Such fee shall be in addition to all other fines and fees levied.
(2)  The amount of the surcharge fee shall be as follows:
(a)  For each felony, the fee shall be one hundred dollars ($100);
(b)  For each misdemeanor, and for each infraction under section 18-8001 or 49-301, Idaho Code, or each first-time infraction under section 23-604 or 23-949, Idaho Code, the fee shall be fifty dollars ($50.00); and
(c)  For each infraction, except each infraction under section 18-8001 or 49-301, Idaho Code, or each first-time infraction under section 23-604 or 23-949, Idaho Code, the fee shall be ten dollars ($10.00).
(3)  The fee shall be collected by the clerk of the district court and shall be paid to the county treasurer, who shall, within five (5) days after the end of the month, pay such fees to the state treasurer, who shall deposit eighty percent (80%) of such fees in the state general fund and twenty percent (20%) of such fees in the court technology fund created by section 1-1623, Idaho Code.

History:
[31-3201H, added 2010, ch. 205, sec. 3, p. 446; am. 2013, ch. 80, sec. 1, p. 199; am. 2014, ch. 190, sec. 7, p. 513; am. 2016, ch. 34, sec. 1, p. 84; am. 2016, ch. 344, sec. 8, p. 995; am. 2018, ch. 298, sec. 7, p. 713.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution