Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 39
HEALTH AND SAFETY
CHAPTER 44
HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT
39-4415.  Violations constituting misdemeanors. (1) Any person who knowingly makes any false statement or representation in any application, label, manifest, record, report, permit, or other document filed, maintained or used for the purpose of complying with the provisions of this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or to imprisonment not to exceed one (1) year, or to both, for each separate violation or for each day of a continuing violation.
(2)  Any person who knowingly violates any provision of this chapter or any permit, standard, regulation, condition, requirement, compliance agreement, or order issued or promulgated pursuant to this chapter shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and subject to a fine of not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or to imprisonment not to exceed one (1) year, or to both, for each separate violation or for each day of a continuing violation.
(3)  An action may be commenced and prosecuted by the attorney general. The director shall not be required to initiate or prosecute an administrative or civil action before the attorney general may commence and prosecute a criminal action.

History:
[39-4415, added 1983, ch. 154, sec. 1, p. 428; am. 1984, ch. 54, sec. 1, p. 94.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution