Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 41
INSURANCE
CHAPTER 1
SCOPE OF INSURANCE CODE — GENERAL PROVISIONS
41-117.  General penalty. Each violation of this code for which a greater penalty is not provided by another provision of this code or by other applicable laws of this state, shall in addition to any applicable prescribed denial, suspension, or revocation of certificate of authority or license be punishable by an administrative penalty of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) for any individual or natural person and not more than five thousand dollars ($5,000) for any other person, imposed by the director, and upon conviction by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars ($1,000) or by imprisonment in the county jail for a period not to exceed six (6) months, or by both such fine and imprisonment in the discretion of the court. Each instance of violation may be considered a separate offense.

History:
[41-117, added 1961, ch. 330, sec. 17, p. 645; am. 1999, ch. 96, sec. 1, p. 298.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution