Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 44
LABOR
CHAPTER 13
CHILD LABOR LAW
44-1305.  Penalty for violations of chapter. Whoever employs a child under sixteen (16) years of age, and whoever having under his control a child under such age permits such child to be employed in violation of sections 44-1301 and 44-1302[, Idaho Code,] shall, for such offense, be fined not more than fifty dollars ($50.00), and whoever continues to employ any child in the violation of either of said sections after being notified by a truant officer, probation officer or school authority shall, for every day thereafter that such employment continues, be fined not less than five dollars ($5.00) nor more than twenty dollars ($20.00). A failure to produce to a truant officer, policeman, probation officer or school authority, the age record required by this chapter shall be prima facie evidence of the illegal employment of any person whose age record is not produced. Any parent, guardian or custodian of a minor under sixteen (16) years of age who knowingly swears falsely as to the age of such child for the purpose of obtaining an age record is guilty of perjury.

History:
[(44-1305) 1907, p. 248, sec. 5; reen. R.C., sec. 1470; reen. 1911, ch. 159, sec. 170, p. 483; reen. C.L. 38:284; C.S., sec. 1028; I.C.A., sec. 43-805.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution