Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 17
PHARMACISTS
54-1759.  Penalties. (1) Any person who commits any act prohibited by section 54-1758(1)(a) through (f), Idaho Code, is guilty of a misdemeanor, which is punishable by not more than one (1) year of imprisonment, or by a fine not exceeding five thousand dollars ($5,000), or both.
(2)  Any person who commits any act prohibited by section 54-1758(1)(g) through (n), Idaho Code, is guilty of a felony, which is punishable by imprisonment for a term of not less than five (5) years and not more than twenty (20) years, or by a fine not exceeding five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), or both.
(3)  Any person who, with the intent to commit any of the acts prohibited by section 54-1758(1)(g) through (n), Idaho Code, commits any act prohibited by section 54-1758(1)(a) through (f), Idaho Code, is guilty of a felony, which is punishable by imprisonment for a term of not less than five (5) years and not more than twenty (20) years, or by a fine not exceeding five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000), or both.
(4)  Any criminal penalty imposed on a person who commits any act prohibited by section 54-1758, Idaho Code, is in addition to, and not in lieu of, any other civil or administrative penalty or sanction authorized by law.

History:
[54-1759, added 2007, ch. 319, sec. 1, p. 959; am. 2015, ch. 28, sec. 12, p. 60.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution