Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 54
PROFESSIONS, VOCATIONS, AND BUSINESSES
CHAPTER 22
PRACTICE OF PHYSICAL THERAPY
54-2223.  Unlawful practice — Fines and penalties. (1) It shall be unlawful for any person to practice or offer to practice physical therapy in this state, or to use in connection with his or her name or otherwise assume, use or advertise any title or description tending to convey the impression that he or she is a physical therapist or a physical therapist assistant, unless such person has been licensed under the provisions of this chapter.
(2)  It shall be unlawful for any person to aid, abet, or require another person, licensed or unlicensed, to directly or indirectly violate or evade any provision of this chapter, or to combine or conspire with another person, or permit one’s license to be used by another person, or act as an agent, partner, associate, or otherwise, of another person with the intent to violate or evade the provisions of this chapter.
(3)  A violation of the provisions of this chapter shall constitute a misdemeanor, and any person convicted thereof shall be fined an amount not to exceed one thousand dollars ($1,000). A second conviction for a violation of any provision of this chapter shall also constitute a misdemeanor, and a person convicted of a second violation of this chapter shall be imprisoned in a county jail for a period not to exceed six (6) months, or shall be fined an amount not to exceed five thousand dollars ($5,000), or shall be punished by both such fine and imprisonment. Any third or more conviction for a violation of any provision of this chapter shall constitute a felony, and a person convicted of a third or more violation of this chapter shall be imprisoned in the state prison for a period not to exceed three (3) years, or shall be fined an amount not to exceed ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or shall be punished by both such fine and imprisonment.

History:
[(54-2223) 54-2222, added 2001, ch. 197, sec. 2, p. 675; am. and redesig. 2006, ch. 116, sec. 20, p. 327.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution