Idaho Statutes
pecnv.out

TITLE 63
REVENUE AND TAXATION
CHAPTER 30
INCOME TAX
63-3075.  Penalties. (a) Any person required under this act to pay any tax, or required by law or regulations made under authority thereof to make a return, keep any records, or supply any information, for the purposes of the computation, assessment, or collection of any tax imposed by this act, who wilfully fails to pay such tax, make such returns, keep such records, or supply such information at the time or times required by law or regulations, shall, in addition to other penalties provided by law, be guilty of a misdemeanor and, upon conviction thereof, be fined not more than three hundred dollars ($300), or imprisoned for not more than six (6) months or both.
(b)  Any person required under this act to collect, account for and pay over any tax imposed by this act, who wilfully fails to collect or truthfully account for and pay over such tax, and any person who wilfully attempts in any manner to evade or defeat any tax imposed by this act or the payment thereof, shall, in addition to other penalties provided by law, be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction thereof, be fined not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or imprisoned for not more than five (5) years or both.
(c)  Any person who wilfully aids or assists in, or procures, counsels, or advises, the preparation or presentation under, or in connection with any matter arising under, this act, of a false or fraudulent return, affidavit, claim, or document, shall (whether or not such falsity or fraud is with the knowledge or consent of the person authorized or required to present such return, affidavit, claim, or document) be guilty of a felony and, upon conviction thereof, be fined not more than ten thousand dollars ($10,000), or imprisoned for not more than five (5) years, or both.
(d)  Notwithstanding the provisions of sections 19-402 and 19-403, Idaho Code, no person shall be prosecuted, tried, or punished for any of the offenses contained in subsections (a), (b), or (c) of this section, unless the complaint or indictment is filed within six (6) years from the commission of the offense.

History:
[63-3075, added 1959, ch. 299, sec. 75, p. 613; am. 1989, ch. 363, sec. 1, p. 909.]


How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution