REVENUE AND TAXATION
PROPERTY TAX RELIEF
63-717. Reimbursement by state tax commission. (1) By no later than December 20 of each year, the state tax commission shall pay to the county tax collector of each county one-half (1/2) of the amount due each county as reimbursement for property taxes deferred as provided in sections 63-712 through 63-721, Idaho Code, as shown on the property tax reduction roll required under section 63-707, Idaho Code, as modified by actions of the state tax commission relating to claims approved or disapproved by the state tax commission and shall pay the second one-half (1/2) of such amount by not later than June 20 of the following year. The payments may be combined with payments made under section 63-709, Idaho Code.
(2) The total amount of reimbursement payable to all counties under this section shall not exceed five million dollars ($5,000,000) in regard to property taxes for one (1) calendar year. In the event that the amount of taxes approved for deferral exceeds five million dollars ($5,000,000), the amount of taxes deferred for each qualifying property shall be reduced proportionately and the balance of property tax not deferred shall be entered on the property tax notice required by section 63-902, Idaho Code, and shall be payable as required by chapter 9, title 63, Idaho Code.
[63-717, added 2006, ch. 234, sec. 1, p. 695; am. 2021, ch. 238, sec. 3, p. 729.]
How current is this law?
Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution