Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.


67-2323.  Written agreement before transfer — Publication of notice. Prior to any such conveyance or transfer, a written agreement shall be made between units of government or districts for a conveyance or transfer of real or personal property from one to the other with or without consideration.
For conveyances or transfers of real or personal property with a value of ten thousand dollars ($10,000) or less, the property may be conveyed or transferred without notice and a hearing as otherwise provided herein. For conveyances or transfers of real or personal property with a value in excess of ten thousand dollars ($10,000), notice of the general terms of the agreement shall be given by publication in at least two (2) issues in a newspaper printed or of general circulation in the county or counties in which such respective units are located and having general circulation within such county or counties. Said notice shall give time and place of the next regular or special meeting of each respective unit at which time the governing board of such units propose to ratify such an agreement. The first publication shall be made not less than twelve (12) days prior to each meeting, and the last publication of notice shall be made not less than five (5) days prior to each meeting.

[67-2323, added 1967, ch. 142, sec. 2, p. 325; am. 2009, ch. 278, sec. 1, p. 840; am. 2014, ch. 344, sec. 1, p. 865.]

How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution