Idaho Statutes

Idaho Statutes are updated to the web July 1 following the legislative session.


67-7704.  Bingo-raffle advisory board — Members — Appointment — Qualifications. (1)  The bingo-raffle advisory board shall consist of six (6) members appointed by the governor and confirmed by the senate. Members shall be selected and appointed because of their ability and disposition to serve the state’s interest and for knowledge of bingo and raffle operations. Members appointed by the governor shall serve at the pleasure of the governor, and shall be residents over twenty-five (25) years of age who have experience in administrating, conducting or regulating bingo or raffle operations. There shall be one (1) member from each of the following six (6) districts initially established as follows:
(a)  District No. 1. The counties of Benewah, Bonner, Boundary, Kootenai and Shoshone.
(b)  District No. 2. The counties of Clearwater, Idaho, Latah, Lewis and Nez Perce.
(c)  District No. 3. The counties of Ada, Adams, Boise, Canyon, Elmore, Gem, Payette, Owyhee, Valley and Washington.
(d)  District No. 4. The counties of Blaine, Camas, Cassia, Gooding, Jerome, Lincoln, Minidoka and Twin Falls.
(e)  District No. 5. The counties of Bannock, Bear Lake, Bingham, Caribou, Franklin, Oneida and Power.
(f)  District No. 6. The counties of Bonneville, Butte, Clark, Custer, Fremont, Jefferson, Lemhi, Madison and Teton.
(2)  The terms of appointed members of the bingo-raffle advisory board shall be three (3) years. At the end of a term, a member continues to serve until a successor is appointed and qualifies. A member who is appointed after a term has begun serves only for the rest of the term and until a successor is appointed and qualifies. A vacancy of the board shall be filled in the same manner as regular appointments are made, and the term shall be for the unexpired portion of the regular term. No member of the board shall have a direct or indirect pecuniary interest in any contract or agreement entered into by the board. No more than three (3) members of the board shall belong to the same political party.

[67-7704, added 1995, ch. 350, sec. 3, p. 1153; am. 2000, ch. 340, sec. 3, p. 1137; am. 2013, ch. 251, sec. 3, p. 612.]

How current is this law?

Search the Idaho Statutes and Constitution