MINUTES Approved by the Commission Commission for Reapportionment Friday, November 05, 2021 3:30 P.M. Room WW17, Idaho State Capitol Boise, Idaho

Members: (Commissioners) Cochairs Bart Davis and Dan Schmidt, and Commissioner Nels Mitchell; (Attended via Zoom) Commissioners Tom Dayley, Amber Pence, and Eric Redman; (Commission Staff) Paul Boucher, Elizabeth Bowen, Keith Bybee, and Todd Cutler

Absent/Excused: None

Also present (Signed in): Matthew Jensen and Betsy Russell

Attachment: Motions and Attached Report

The meeting was called to order by Cochair Schmidt at 3:30 p.m. A silent roll call was taken.

Commission Discussion

• Cochair Schmidt explained the procedure and circumstances leading up to the special meeting. He noted the in-person and written testimony the commission had received throughout the process.

• Cochair Davis asked for a unanimous consent request to remove the public portal for Maptitude from the commission website. Without objection, the motion passed.

• Cochair Davis moved for a Commission determination that it couldn't complete its duties for the legislative districts listed in the report attached to the motion by fully complying with the provisions of Section 72-1506(7), Idaho Code. The commissioners took a roll call vote and the motion passed unanimously. Cochair Davis moved that the precincts listed in the report attached to the motion be divided as provided in Plan L03. The commissioners took a roll call vote, and the motion passed unanimously.

• Cochair Davis moved for a Commission determination that it couldn't complete its duties in adopting a congressional plan by fully complying with the provisions of Section 72-1506(7), Idaho Code. The commission took a roll call vote. Commissioner Dayley voted yes. Commissioner Mitchell voted no. Commissioner Pence voted yes. Commissioner Redman voted yes. Cochair Davis voted yes. Cochair Schmidt voted yes. The motion passed with 5 yeses, and 1 no. Cochair Davis moved that the precincts listed in the report attached to the motion be divided as provided in Plan C03. Commissioner Dayley voted yes. Cochair Davis voted yes. Commissioner Pence voted yes. Cochair Davis voted yes. The motion passed with 5 yeses, and 1 no.

• Cochair Davis moved for a Commission determination that it couldn't complete its duties for the legislative districts listed in the report attached to the motion by fully complying with the provisions of Section 72-1506(9), Idaho Code. The commissioners took a roll call vote and the motion passed unanimously. Cochair Davis moved that the districts listed in the report attached to the motion be included in Plan L03, even though the districts do not comply with the requirements of Section 72-1506(9), Idaho Code. The commissioners took a roll call vote and motion passed unanimously.

• Cochair Davis moved that the Commission adopt Plan L03 as Idaho's legislative redistricting plan. Cochair Schmidt seconded the motion. The commissioners took a roll call vote and the motion passed unanimously. • Cochair Davis moved that the Commission adopt Plan L03 as Idaho's congressional redistricting plan. Commissioner Pence seconded the motion. The commissioners took a roll call vote. Commissioner Dayley voted yes. Commissioner Mitchell voted no. Commissioner Pence voted yes. Commissioner Redman voted yes. Cochair Davis voted yes. Cochair Schmidt voted no. The motion passed with 4 yeses, and 2 noes.

With no further business, the meeting adjourned at 3:46 p.m.