MEETING AGENDA NATURAL RESOURCES INTERIM COMMITTEE

MEETING - July 14, 2008 9:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Capitol Annex - Room 204 514 West Jefferson, Boise, Idaho

9:30 a.m. - 9:40 a.m. Co-Chairs Sen. Gary Schroeder and Rep. Dell Raybould

- ♦ Call to Order Roll Call
- Opening Remarks

9:40 a.m. - 10:40 a.m. Director David Tuthill, Idaho Department of Water Resources

Lesa Stark - ESA/Planning Manager for the Snake River Area Office, Bureau of Reclamation, Boise, ID

Greg Graham, Chief of Planning, Walla Walla District, Corps of Engineers, Walla Walla, WA

♦ New Water Storage

10:40 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. - Noon Hal Anderson, Administrator, Planning & Technical Services Division, Idaho Department of Water Resources

- Update Regarding Comprehensive Aquifer Management Plan (CAMP)
- ♦ Aquifer Studies
- ♦ Financing

Noon - 1:30 p.m.

Lunch (On Your Own)

1:30 p.m. - 1:50 p.m.

Director David Tuthill, Idaho Department of Water Resources

♦ Update on Curtailment Potential in the Eastern Snake Plain Aquifer

1:50 p.m. - 2:50 p.m.

Tom Arkoosh, Capitol Law Group, PLLC Other presenters to be announced

Director David Tuthill, Idaho Department of Water Resources

- ♦ Concerns Regarding the Idaho
 Department of Water Resources
 - Processing of Applications

 Timeliness
 Milner Permit Licensing
 Lucky Peak
 Brownlee
 Transfers
 - Rulemaking Necessity Deadlines
 - Timely Administration
 Consideration of Mitigation
 Plans
 Issuance of Final Orders

Avimore Delivery Calls

- Timely Water Supply Evaluations
 Notification
- CAMP Process Administration

2:50 p.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Sharon Kiefer, Idaho Department of Fish and Game, Assistant Director - Policy

 Update Regarding Wolves in Idaho Following Delisting David Hensley, Office of the Governor Steve Strack, Idaho Attorney General's Office, Natural Resources Division Nate Fisher, Administrator, Governor's Office of Species Conservation

Update on Wolf Delisting Litigation

3:30 p.m.

Closing Comments and Adjournment

Agenda items and/or times of presentations may be revised prior to the meeting. Please check the internet page noted below for the most recent information.

Members of the Committee: Senator Gary Schroeder, Co-chair Senator Brad Little Senator Charles Coiner Senator Clint Stennett Senator Jeff Siddoway

Representative Dell Raybould, Co-chair Representative Bert Stevenson Representative Scott Bedke Representative Mike Moyle Representative Donna Pence

Ad Hoc Members of the Committee: Senator Steven Bair Senator Lee Heinrich Senator Dean Cameron Representative JoAn Wood Representative Jim Patrick Representative Jim Clark

Other committee information is available at www.legislature.idaho.gov