Dear Senators BAIR, Guthrie, Durst, and Representatives ANDRUS, Boyle, Pence:

The Legislative Services Office, Research and Legislation, has received the enclosed rules of the Department of Agriculture: IDAPA 02.02.14 - Rules for Weights & Measures (Docket No. 02-0214-1301) - Fee Rule; IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application (Docket No. 02-0303-1301);

IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application (Docket No. 02-0303-1302);

IDAPA 02.04.20 - Rules Governing Brucellosis (Docket No. 02-0420-1301);

IDAPA 02.04.21 - Rules Governing Importation of Animals (Docket No. 02-0421-1301).

Pursuant to Section 67-454, Idaho Code, a meeting on the enclosed rules may be called by the cochairmen or by two (2) or more members of the subcommittee giving oral or written notice to Research and Legislation no later than fourteen (14) days after receipt of the rules' analysis from Legislative Services. The final date to call a meeting on the enclosed rules is no later than 10/04/2013. If a meeting is called, the subcommittee must hold the meeting within forty-two (42) days of receipt of the rules' analysis from Legislative Services. The final date to hold a meeting on the enclosed rules is 11/04/2013.

The germane joint subcommittee may request a statement of economic impact with respect to a proposed rule by notifying Research and Legislation. There is no time limit on requesting this statement, and it may be requested whether or not a meeting on the proposed rule is called or after a meeting has been held.

To notify Research and Legislation, call 334-4845, or send a written request to the address on the memorandum attached below.



Legislative Services Office Idaho State Legislature

Jeff Youtz Director Serving klaho's Cilizen Legislature

MEMORANDUM

TO: Rules Review Subcommittee of the Senate Agricultural Affairs Committee and the House Agricultural Affairs Committee

- FROM: Principal Legislative Research Analyst Katharine Gerrity
- DATE: September 17, 2013
- SUBJECT: Department of Agriculture
- IDAPA 02.02.14 Rules for Weights & Measures (Docket No. 02-0214-1301) Fee Rule
- IDAPA 02.03.03 Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application (Docket No. 02-0303-1301)
- IDAPA 02.03.03 Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application (Docket No. 02-0303-1302)
- IDAPA 02.04.20 Rules Governing Brucellosis (Docket No. 02-0420-1301)

IDAPA 02.04.21 - Rules Governing Importation of Animals (Docket No. 02-0421-1301)

1. IDAPA 02.02.14 - Rules for Weights & Measures

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture submits notice of proposed rule at IDAPA 02.02.14 - Rules for Weights & Measures. This is a fee rule. According to the Department, the proposed rule removes language that establishes an annual license fee for devices not on Table 1-A, establishes a minimum license fee of \$12.00, adds new categories in Table 1-A for devices emerging into the marketplace, such as liquid and compressed natural gas meters and fuel additive meters, and increases license fees for Device Codes D, E and F to more accurately reflect inspection costs. The Department notes that there will be no impact to the general fund but that the weights and measures dedicated fund could see an increase of \$40,628 as a result of the changes.

Negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The rule appears to be authorized pursuant to Sections 71-111 and 71-121, Idaho Code.

2. IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture submits notice of proposed rule at IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application. According to the Department, it has been the policy of the Department that pesticide licensing exam scores and recertification credits are valid for one year. The policy is not currently in rule and the Pesticide Advisory Committee has recommended that it be placed in rule.

Mike Nugent, Manager	Cathy Holland-Smith, Manager	April Renfro, Manager	Glenn Harris, Manager
Research & Legislation	Budget & Policy Analysis	Legislative Audits	Information Technology
Statehouse, P.O. Box 83720 Boise, Idaho 83720–0054			Tel: 208–334–2475 www.legislature.idaho.gov

The proposed changes provide for a one-year time period for new or renewing licensees to obtain an applicator license without penalty and also provide a cutoff time for inactive licensees to renew their licenses before they will be required to retest.

The Department states that negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The rule appears to be authorized pursuant to Section 22-3421, Idaho Code.

3. IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture submits notice of proposed rule at IDAPA 02.03.03 - Rules Governing Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application. According to the Department, the purpose of the rulemaking is to allow pesticide use on certain new seed crops, including endive, parsnip, sugar and garden beets, Swiss chard, collards, lettuce, dill, kohlrabi and mustard, without the need for an established residue tolerance. The Department notes that the changes will make Idaho's seed crop list essentially the same as the list in the state of Washington.

Negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The rule appears to be authorized pursuant to Section 22-3421, Idaho Code.

4. IDAPA 02.04.20 - Rules Governing Brucellosis

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture submits notice of proposed rule at IDAPA 02.04.20 - Rules Governing Brucellosis. According to the Department, the purpose of the rule is to establish a process through which a producer obtains a required permit prior to movement of any cattle out of the Designated Surveillance Area (DSA). The rule provides that prior to movement, all persons transporting Test Eligible cattle or domestic bison from within the DSA to a location outside the DSA shall be required to obtain a movement permit via telephone from the Division of Animal Industries at least twenty-four hours in advance, provides for contents of the permit, period of validity and penalties.

Negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The rule appears authorized pursuant to Section 25-203, Idaho Code.

5. IDAPA 02.04.21 - Rules Governing Importation of Animals

The Idaho State Department of Agriculture submits notice of proposed rule at IDAPA 02.04.21 - Rules Governing Importation of Animals. According to the Department, the purpose of the rule is to amend domestic cervidae import requirements to establish consistency with the new National Chronic Wasting Disease Herd Certification Program. The Department states that the changes will require compliance with the national program prior to domestic cervidae importation into Idaho. In addition, the Department notes that the rule also amends several sections to more specifically define equine infectious anemia import testing (Coggins test) requirements for horses destined for slaughter. The Department states that the rule will establish a time limit for imported horses to be destined to slaughter that have entered Idaho without a valid Coggins test. The current rule allows slaughter horse imports without a Coggins test, but does not specify when the animal must go to slaughter.

Negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The rule appears to be authorized pursuant to Section 25-203, Idaho Code.

cc: Department of Agriculture Brian J. Oakey Kevin Merritt Ben Miller Dr. Scott Leibsle

02.02.14 - RULES FOR WEIGHTS AND MEASURES

DOCKET NO. 02-0214-1301 (FEE RULE)

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 71-111 and 71-121, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 18, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

Amendments to IDAPA 02.02.14, Section 016, remove language that establishes an annual license fee for devices not on Table 1-A. Add language to establish a minimum license fee of \$12. Add new categories in Table 1-A for devices emerging into the market place, e.g., liquid and compressed natural gas meters and fuel additive meters. Increase license fees for Device Codes D, E & F to more accurately reflect inspection costs.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased:

Section 71-121, Idaho Code, provides authority to establish fees. Impose a minimum license fee of \$12. Update device codes in Table 1-A to reflect new device types and establish a license fee. Increase the device license fee in Table 1-A for Device Codes D, E and F.

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking:

The fee increase will impact 1597 owners of commercial scales rated over 7500 pounds by \$37,790. The minimum license fee of \$12 will impact approximately 473 owners of commercial devices by \$2838. As a result, the weights and measures dedicated fund could see an increase of \$40,628. The general fund would not be impacted.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June 5, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 13-6, pages 14 and 15**.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Kevin Merritt, Section Manager at (208) 332-8690.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to Kevin Merritt and must be delivered on or before September 25, 2013. Comments can be delivered via email to kevin.merritt@agri.idaho.gov or via regular mail to Kevin Merritt's attention at the address listed below.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2013.

Brian J. Oakey Deputy Director Idaho State Dept. of Agriculture 2270 Old Penitentiary Rd. P.O. Box 790, Boise, Idaho 83701 Phone: (208) 332-8500 / Fax: (208) 334-2170

Idaho Administrative Bulletin

THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPOSED TEXT FOR FEE DOCKET NO. 02-0214-1301

016. MAXIMUM <u>AND MINIMUM</u> LICENSE FEE SCHEDULE FOR COMMERCIALLY USED WEIGHING AND MEASURING INSTRUMENTS AND DEVICES.

The annual license fee for instruments and devices is based on manufacturer's rated capacity. The <u>minimum</u> annual license fee for commercially used instrument and device types *not listed in Table 1-A, will be determined by one-third* (1/3) of the actual average time costs involved with testing that type of device shall be twelve dollars (\$12) when licensing a single device.

TABLE 1-A		
DEVICE CODE	KEY	FEE
A	Scales ≤ 50 lb	\$6.00
В	Scales > $50 \le 1,159$ lb	\$12.00
С	Scales \geq 1,160 \leq 7,499 lb	\$24.00
D	Scales ≥ 7,500 ≤ 59,999 lb	\$ 65<u>100</u>.00
E & F	Scales 60,000 lbs or more	\$ 80<u>100</u>.00
G	Motor-fuel device Meter < 20 gpm	\$6.00
Н	Petroleum mMeter ≥ 30 < 150 gpm	\$33.00
I	Potroleum m Meter ≥ 150 gpm	\$40.00
J	LPG dispenser	\$40.00
K&L	LPG temperature compensated	\$60.00
М	Cordage <u>or Fabric</u> meter	\$5.00
N	Fabric meter Natural gas motor fuel devices	\$ <mark>5<u>60</u>.00</mark>
0	Bulk oil meter	\$35.00
т	Motor-fuel device Meter ≥ 20 ≤ 30 gpm or fuel additive metering devices	\$10.00

<u>(4 9 09)(___)</u>

PROPOSED RULE COST/BENEFIT ANALYSIS

Section 67-5223(3), Idaho Code, requires the preparation of an economic impact statement for all proposed rules imposing or increasing fees or charges. This cost/benefit analysis, which must be filed with the proposed rule, must include the reasonably estimated costs to the agency to implement the rule and the reasonably estimated costs to be borne by citizens, or the private sector, or both.

Department or Agency: <u>Idaho State Department of Agriculture</u>				
Agency Contact: <u>Kevin Merritt</u>	Phone: <u>(208)</u> <u>332-8690</u>			
Date: _August 12, 2013				
IDAPA, Chapter and Title Number and Chapter Name:				
_IDAPA 02.02.14, Section 016, Rules for Weights and Measures				
Fee Rule Status: X Proposed Temporary				
Rulemaking Docket Number: <u>02-0214-1301</u>				

STATEMENT OF ECONOMIC IMPACT:

The fee increase will impact 1597 owners of commercial scales rated over 7500 pounds by \$37,790. The minimum license fee of \$12 will impact approximately 473 owners of commercial devices by \$2838. As a result, the weights and measures dedicated fund could see an increase of \$40,628. The general fund would not be impacted.

02.03.03 - RULES GOVERNING PESTICIDE AND CHEMIGATION USE AND APPLICATION

DOCKET NO. 02-0303-1301

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 22-3421, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 18, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

It has been ISDA's policy that pesticide licensing exam scores and recertification credits are valid for one (1) year. This policy has never been included in rule and the Pesticide Advisory Committee has recommended that it be added. Changes to Sections 02.03.03.100.02 and 02.03.03.100.03 will allow for a one (1) year time period for new or renewing licensees to obtain an applicator license without penalty. The rule revisions will also provide a cut-off time for inactive licensees to renew their licenses before they will be required to retest.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: ISDA does not anticipate any fiscal impact from the changes to be made to the Rule during the rulemaking.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June 5, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 13-6, page 16**. A negotiated rulemaking meeting was held at the Idaho State Department of Agriculture on July 10.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Ben Miller, Bureau Chief at (208) 332-8593.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to Ben Miller and must be delivered on or before September 25, 2013. Comments can be delivered via email to ben.miller@agri.idaho.gov or via regular mail to Ben Miller's attention at the address listed below.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2013.

Brian Oakey, Deputy Director Idaho State Dept. of Agriculture 2270 Old Penitentiary Road P.O. Box 790 Boise, ID 83701 Phone: (208) 332-8500 Fax: (208) 334-2170

THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPOSED TEXT FOR DOCKET NO. 02-0303-1301

050. PRIVATE APPLICATOR LICENSING.

01. Applying for a Private Applicator's License. Applicants who wish to obtain a private applicator's license shall: (4-4-13)

a. Fill out an application prescribed by the Department; and (4-4-13)

b. Take an examination based on the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) core manual and score a minimum of seventy percent (70%). For the purpose of becoming licensed, examination scores shall be valid for twelve (12) months from the date of the examination. The examination procedure shall be the same as for professional applicators (Subsection 100.03), except private applicators shall not be assessed an examination fee.

(<u>3 20 97)(</u>)

02. License Categories.

(4-4-13)

a. Private applicators shall be certified and licensed in one or more of the following categories: (4-4-13)

i. Restricted Use Pesticide (RU). For persons who use or supervise the use of restricted use pesticides to produce agricultural commodities or forest crops on land they or their employer(s) own(s) or operate(s). (3-20-97)

ii. Chemigation (CH). For persons who apply chemicals through irrigation systems on land they or their employer(s) own(s) or operate(s). (3-20-97)

iii. Soil Fumigation (SF). For persons who apply soil fumigants on land they or their employer(s) own(s) or operate(s). In order to be certified and licensed in this category, private applicators must pass both the RU examination and the SF examination. (4-4-13)

b. Non-reading applicators may be certified to purchase and apply a single restricted use pesticide when they have demonstrated their competence in the safe and proper use of such pesticide to the Director or other designated agent. (3-20-97)

03. License Recertification. In order for a private applicator's license to be renewed, the license holder must complete the recertification provisions of this section. Beginning July 1, 1996, licenses belonging to private applicators with last names beginning with A through L, inclusive, shall expire on the last day of the month listed on the chart in Subsection 050.03.a. in every odd-numbered year, and licenses belonging to private applicators with last names beginning with M through Z, inclusive, shall expire on the last day of the month listed on the chart in Subsection 050.03.a., in every even-numbered year. The recertification period shall be concurrent with the licensing period. Those persons who are currently licensed as a private applicator or chemigator on June 30, 1996, shall be reissued a private applicator license with the appropriate categories. Those persons who are currently licensed as a private applicator or chemigator on June 30, 1996, shall be grandfathered into the licensing schedule at Subsection 050.03.a. Any person with less than thirteen (13) months in the initial licensing period shall not be required to obtain recertification credits for the initial period. Upon issuance of the replacement license, the previous license shall be null and void. Any private applicator license without an expiration date shall be null and void on December 31, 1996. Recertification and relicensing may be accomplished by complying with either Subsection 050.03.b. or 050.03.c.

(4-4-13)

a. Licensing schedule.

Last Name		Month to License
Odd Year	Even Year	
A-D	M-P	March
E-H	Q-T	July
I-L	U-Z	October

(3-20-97)

b. A person shall accumulate recertification credits by attending Department-accredited pesticide instruction seminars. (3-20-97)

i. A minimum of six (6) credits shall be earned during each recertification period. (3-23-98)

ii. Guidelines for obtaining recertification credits shall be the same as for professional applicators, as described in Subsections 100.04.a.ii. through 100.04.a.v. Any credits accumulated beyond the required six (6) in a recertification period may not be carried over to the next recertification period. (3-23-98)

iii. Upon earning the recertification credits as described above, a person shall be considered by the Department to be recertified and eligible for license renewal for the next licensing period, provided that the license renewal application is submitted within twelve (12) months from the expiration date of the license. $(3 \ 20 \ 97)($

c. A person shall pass the Department's private applicator recertification examination(s) for all categories in which the person intends to license with a minimum score of seventy percent (70%). (3-20-97)

i. Recertification examinations may be taken by a person beginning the thirteenth (13th) month of the (3-20-97)

ii. The examination procedures as outlined in Subsection 100.03 shall be followed, except that an examination fee shall not be assessed. (3-20-97)

iii. Upon passing the recertification examinations, a person shall be considered by the Department to be recertified and eligible for license renewal for the next licensing period. For the purpose of becoming licensed, recertification examination scores shall be valid for twelve (12) months from the date of the examination.

(3-20-97)(____)

(3-20-97)

051. -- 099. (RESERVED)

100. LICENSING PROFESSIONAL APPLICATORS AND PESTICIDE DEALERS.

01. Demonstration of Competence.

a. Professional applicators shall not recommend the application or make an application of any pesticide for any purpose, unless they have demonstrated competence for that purpose, which competence must be demonstrated by passing Department examinations and becoming licensed in the appropriate categories listed in Subsection 100.02. (3-20-97)

b. An applicant shall demonstrate competency in the following areas: (3-20-97)

i. Labels and labeling, including terminology, instructions, format, warnings and symbols. (3-20-97)

ii. Safety factors and procedures, including protective clothing and equipment, first aid, toxicity, symptoms of poisoning, storage, handling, transportation and disposal. (3-20-97)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	Docket No. 02-0303-1301
Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application	Proposed Rulemaking

iii. Laws, rules, and regulations governing pesticides. (3-20-97)

iv. Environmental considerations, including the effect of climate and physical or geographical factors on pesticides, and the effects of pesticides on the environment, and the animals and plants living in it. (3-20-97)

v. Mixing and loading, including interpretation of labels, safety precautions, compatibility of mixtures, and protection of the environment. (3-20-97)

vi. Methods of use or application, including types of equipment, calibration, application techniques, and prevention of drift and other types of pesticide migration. (3-20-97)

vii. Pests to be controlled, including identification, damage characteristics, biology and habitat. (3-20-97)

viii. Types of pesticides, including formulations, mode of action, toxicity, persistence, and hazards of (3-20-97)

ix. Chemigation practices involving the application of chemicals through irrigation systems, calibration, management, and equipment requirements. (4-5-00)

x. For use of the Livestock Protection Collar (LPC), in addition to the requirements of Subsection 100.01.b.i. through 100.01.b.viii., professional applicators shall have training in and knowledge of the following:

(3-19-99)

- (1) Characteristics and habits of predatory animals, and particularly, coyotes. (3-19-99)
- (2) Properties of the collars and of Sodium Fluoroacetate (Compound 1080). (3-19-99)

(3) Recordkeeping requirements set forth in Subsection 150.01 that will additionally include a record of each animal found poisoned or suspected of having been poisoned as a result of the use of Compound 1080, including target and non-target species. (3-19-99)

(4) The requirement for immediate reporting of suspected poisonings of non-target species and suspected poisonings of humans or domestic animals by the use of Compound 1080 to the United States Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA) and the Idaho State Department of Agriculture (ISDA). (3-19-99)

(5) How to properly dispose of animal remains, vegetation, or soil contaminated by a punctured LPC. (3-19-99)

(6) Practical treatment of Compound 1080 poisonings in humans and domestic animals. (3-19-99)

(7) Safe handling, attachment, and storage of LPC collars. (3-19-99)

(8) The requirement to post and maintain bilingual (English/Spanish or other second language appropriate for the region) signs at logical points of access to areas where LPCs are in use. (3-19-99)

(9) The requirement to perform inspections once every week to ensure that collars in use are accounted for, property positioned, and intact. (3-19-99)

(10) Knowledge of alternative controls of predation. (4-5-00)

xi. For use of the LPC, in addition to the requirements of Subsections 100.01.b.i. through 100.01.b.x., professional applicators shall have training in and the ability to: (3-19-99)

(1) Recognize potential hazards to humans, domestic animals, and non-target wildlife from the use of (3-19-99)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	Docket No. 02-0303-1301
Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application	Proposed Rulemaking

(2) Read and understand the labeling specific to the LPC. (3-19-99)

(3) Recognize general symptoms of poisoning by Compound 1080 in humans and domestic animals and take appropriate action. (3-19-99)

(4) Recognize where the LPC can be used safely and effectively and, conversely, where alternative methods of control would be more appropriate. (3-19-99)

(5) Assess damaged LPCs to determine which can be repaired and which must be disposed of properly. (3-19-99)

(6) Properly dispose of the LPCs.

(3-19-99)

02. Certification. A person shall be certified by passing Department examinations with a minimum of seventy percent (70%) in the applicable pesticide categories. For the purpose of becoming licensed, examination scores shall be valid for twelve (12) months from the date of the examination. (5-8-09)(

a. Professional applicators shall be certified and licensed in one (1) or more of the following (3-20-97)

i. Law and Safety (LS). This shall include general knowledge of pesticides including proper use and disposal, product characteristics, first aid, labeling, and laws. Certification in this category is required when certifying in Subsections 100.02.a.ii. through 100.02.a.ix. (3-20-97)

ii. Agriculture. For persons conducting field crop applications. Agriculture Herbicide (AH). Certification in this category shall also certify a person to make herbicide applications in rights-of-way, forests, and rangelands. Agriculture Insecticide/Fungicide (AI). Certification in this category shall also certify a person to make insecticide/fungicide applications in rights-of-way, forests, and rangelands. Soil Funigation (SF). (4-5-00)

iii. Forest Environment (FE). For U.S. Forest Service and Bureau of Land Management personnel, contractors, and private industry personnel who control pests in forests and on rangelands. (3-20-97)

iv. Right-of-Way Herbicide (RW). For railroads, highway departments and others, for roadside weed control, soil sterilant herbicides, and weed control on public lands (non-crop). Certification in the Agricultural Herbicide category shall exempt the applicant from the need to certify in this category. (3-20-97)

v. Public Health Pest (PH). For abatement districts and others controlling mosquitoes and other public (3-20-97)

vi. Livestock Pest Control (LP). For persons treating livestock pests. (3-20-97)

vii. Ornamental Herbicide (OH). For persons conducting outside urban or residential herbicide applications, with the exception of soil sterilant applications (see Subsection 100.02.a.iv.). Ornamental Insecticide/ Fungicide (OI). For persons doing outside urban or residential insecticide and fungicide applications, including exterior applications to residential, urban or commercial buildings, excluding structural destroying pests (see Subsection 100.02.a.ix.). (4-5-00)

viii. General Pest Control Operations (GP). For persons controlling pests in and around residential, commercial, or other buildings, excluding structural destroying pests. (3-20-97)

ix. Structural Destroying Pest (SP). For persons involved in the control of pests which destroy wooden structures, such as bridges, houses, offices, and warehouses. (3-20-97)

x. General Vertebrate Control (GV). For Wildlife Services (WS) personnel of the United States Department of Agriculture-Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service, for controlling vertebrates such as rodents, predators, and birds. (4-5-00)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	Docket No. 02-0303-1301
Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application	Proposed Rulemaking

xi. Rodent Control (RC). For rodent districts and others, for the control of field rodents. Certification in the General Pest Control category shall exempt the applicant from the need to certify in this category. (3-20-97)

xii. Aquatic Weed and Pest Control (AW). For irrigation districts, canal companies and others, for weed and pest control on aquatic sites. (4-5-00)

xiii. Seed Treatment (ST). For persons doing treatments to protect seeds used for plant reproduction. (3-20-97)

xiv. Commodity Pest Control (CP). For persons controlling pests in stored commodities. (3-20-97)

xv. Potato Cellar Pest Control (PC). For persons who apply sprout inhibitors in potato cellars.

(3-20-97)

xvi. Wood Preservative (WP). For persons who apply wood preservatives. (3-20-97)

xvii. Pest Control Consultant-Statewide (SW). For persons who make recommendations or supply technical advice concerning the use of any pesticide for agricultural purposes. (3-20-97)

xviii. Demonstration and Research (DR). For persons who apply or supervise the use of restricted use pesticides at no charge to demonstrate the action of the pesticide or conduct research with restricted use pesticides. A person shall be eligible to license in this category by passing the Pest Control Consultant examination. (3-20-97)

xix. Chemigation (CH). For persons who apply chemicals through an irrigation system, excluding Aquatic Weed and Pest Control applicators (see Subsection 100.02.xii.). (4-5-00)

xx. Livestock Protection Collars (LPC). For use of Livestock Protection Collars (LPC) containing the restricted use pesticide Compound 1080 to control predatory coyotes. (3-19-99)

b. Pesticide Dealers shall be certified and licensed in any category listed in Subsection 100.02 that pertains to the types of restricted use pesticides sold or distributed. (3-23-98)

c. Persons with an active license category on June 30, 1996, shall retain said category under the rules which became effective on July 1, 1996, until the expiration of the certification period or suspension of the license by the Department. (3-23-98)

d. Mixer-Loaders. Effective December 31, 1998, mixer-loader licenses issued by the Department shall expire. No person shall act as a mixer-loader for a professional applicator without first obtaining annual training.

(3-23-98)

i. Training shall be conducted and certified by the professional applicator who employs the mixerloader. Certification of training shall be on a form prescribed by the Department and must include the signatures of both the mixer-loader and the professional applicator providing the training. (3-23-98)

ii. Training shall include areas relevant to the pesticide mixing and loading operation and instruction on the interpretation of pesticide labels, safety precautions, first aid, compatibility of mixtures, and protection of the environment. (3-23-98)

iii. Employers of mixer-loaders shall comply with federal and state laws related to hazardous occupations and shall provide and ensure the use of personal protective equipment required in the label directions.

(3-23-98)

03.	Department Examination Procedures.	(3-20-97)
-----	------------------------------------	-----------

- **a.** Examinations shall be administered by a designated agent. (3-20-97)
- **b.** To pass a Department examination, professional applicators and pesticide dealers shall obtain a

score of seventy percent (70%) or higher.

(3-23-98)

c. Payment of examination fees shall be received by the Idaho Department of Agriculture before examination results may be released. (3-20-97)

d. A minimum waiting period of one (1) week shall be required before an applicant may retake an (4-6-05)

04. Licensing Periods and Recertification. Beginning August 31, 2000, Pesticide Dealer licenses shall expire on August 31, of even numbered years and have a twenty-four (24) month duration. A Pesticide Dealer License application form shall accompany each new license or license renewal request. Professional applicator licenses shall be renewed by satisfying the recertification provisions of this section. Licenses belonging to professional applicators with last names beginning with A through L, inclusive, shall expire on the last day of the year in every odd-numbered year, and licenses belonging to professional applicators with less than thirteen (13) months in the licensing period shall not be required to obtain recertification credits during the initial licensing period. The recertification period for professional applicators shall be concurrent with their two (2) year licensing period. Recertification requirements may be accomplished by complying with either Subsection 100.04.a. or 100.04.b. (4-5-00)

a. A person shall accumulate recertification credits by attending Department-accredited pesticide instruction seminars. (3-20-97)

i. A minimum of fifteen (15) credits shall be earned by a professional applicator during each recertification period. (3-23-98)

ii. A completed request for accreditation of a seminar shall be received by the Department not less than thirty (30) days prior to the scheduled seminar. Such a request shall be submitted on a form prescribed by the Department. Under exceptional circumstances, as described in writing by the person requesting accreditation, the thirty (30) day requirement may be waived. (3-20-97)

iii. Credit will be given only for those parts of seminars that deal with pesticide subjects as listed in Subsection 100.01.b. No credit will be given for training given to persons to prepare them for initial certification.

(3-20-97)

iv. The number of credits assigned in advance for a seminar, or a part of a seminar, shall be tentative, and may be revised by the Department if it is later found that the training does not comply with Subsection (3-20-97)

v. Effective July 1, 1998, a recertification credit shall be based upon one (1) credit for each one (1) hour of instruction, as described in Subsection 100.04.a.iii. Should an applicator's recertification period include credits earned prior to July 1, 1998, those credits based on one hundred fifty (150) minutes of instruction shall be converted to three (3) credits for recertification purposes. (3-23-98)

vi. Verification of attendance at a seminar shall be accomplished by validating the attendee's pesticide license, using a stamp, sticker, or other method approved by the Department. A designated agent shall ensure that such attendance records are properly completed. Verification of attendance must be submitted with the license renewal application. (3-20-97)

vii. If a person has accumulated more than fifteen (15) credits during the recertification period, the excess credits may not be carried over to the next recertification period. (3-23-98)

viii. Upon earning the recertification credits as described above, a person shall be considered by the Department to be recertified for the next recertification period corresponding with the next issuance of a license, provided that the license renewal application is submitted within twelve (12) months from the expiration date of the license. $(3 \ 20 \ 97)($

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	Docket No. 02-0303-1301
Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application	Proposed Rulemaking

b. A person shall pass the Department's recertification examinations for all categories in which a person intends to license. (3-20-97)

i. Recertification examinations may be taken by a professional applicator beginning the thirteenth month of the recertification period. (3-23-98)

ii. The examination procedures as outlined in Subsection 100.03 shall be followed. (3-23-98)

iii. In addition to examinations for categories listed under Subsections 100.02.a.ii. through 100.02.a.ix., a person must also pass a Law and Safety recertification examination. (3-23-98)

iv. Recertification shall not be achieved by passing an entry-level examination. (3-20-97)

v. Upon passing the recertification examination(s), a person shall be considered by the Department to be recertified for the next recertification period. (3-20-97)

c. Any person who fails to accumulate the required recertification credits prior to the expiration date of their license shall be required to pass the appropriate recertification examination(s) before being licensed.

(3-20-97)

05. Licensed Professional Applicator. Only a licensed professional applicator shall operate or supervise the operation of commercial application equipment by being present during the time of operation. Licensed professional applicators that start the application of chemicals through chemigation equipment do not have to be present during the entire application, but must return to monitor the proper application at least once every four (4) hours for the duration of the application. (3-29-12)

06. Interim Exemption from Pesticide Dealer Licensing and Recordkeeping. Until such time as the director promulgates specific rules pertaining to distribution of general use pesticides (GUPs), persons selling only GUPs shall not be required to obtain a pesticide dealer license or maintain distribution records of these products.

(3-30-01)

02.03.03 - RULES GOVERNING PESTICIDE AND CHEMIGATION USE AND APPLICATION

DOCKET NO. 02-0303-1302

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. The action is authorized pursuant to Section 22-3421, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 18, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a nontechnical explanation of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

Section 02.03.03.800 will be amended to allow pesticide use on certain new seed crops, including: endive, parsnip, sugar and garden beets, Swiss chard, collards, lettuce, dill, kohlrabi, and mustard, without the need for an established residue tolerance. This will allow the State of Idaho's seed crop list to be essentially the same as the State of Washington's list.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: ISDA does not anticipate any fiscal impact from the changes to be made to the Rule during the rulemaking.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June 5, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 13-6, page 17**. A negotiated rulemaking meeting was held at the Idaho State Department of Agriculture on July 10.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning the proposed rule, contact Ben Miller, Bureau Chief at (208) 332-8593.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to Ben Miller and must be delivered on or before September 25, 2013. Comments can be delivered via email to ben.miller@agri.idaho.gov or via regular mail to Ben Miller's attention at the address listed below.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2013.

Brian Oakey, Deputy Director Idaho State Dept. of Agriculture 2270 Old Penitentiary Road P.O. Box 790 Boise, ID 83701 Phone: (208) 332-8500 Fax: (208) 334-2170

THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPOSED TEXT FOR DOCKET NO. 02-0303-1302

800. PESTICIDE USE ON SEED CROP FIELDS.

01. Nonfood and Nonfeed Site Conditions. For purposes of pesticide registration, all alfalfa seed, carrot seed, chicory seed, clover seed, <u>collard seed</u>, coriander/cilantro seed, <u>dill seed</u>, <u>endive seed</u>, <u>garden beet seed</u>, kale seed, <u>kohlrabi seed</u>, leek seed, <u>lettuce seed</u>, <u>mustard seed</u>, <u>onion seed</u>, <u>parsnip seed</u>, pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed, radish seed, rutabaga seed, <u>sugar beet seed</u>, <u>Swiss chard seed</u>, and turnip seed crop fields are considered nonfood and nonfeed sites for pesticide use and the following conditions shall be met: (3-29-10)(()

a. No portion of the seed alfalfa, carrot seed, chicory seed, clover seed, <u>collard seed</u>, coriander/ cilantro seed, <u>dill seed</u>, <u>endive seed</u>, <u>garden beet seed</u>, <u>kale seed</u>, <u>kohlrabi seed</u>, <u>leek seed</u>, <u>lettuce seed</u>, <u>mustard seed</u>, onion seed, <u>parsnip seed</u>, pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed, radish seed, rutabaga seed, <u>sugar beet seed</u>, <u>Swiss</u> <u>chard seed</u>, or turnip seed plant, including but not limited to seed screenings, green chop, hay, chaff, combine tailings, pellets, meal, whole seed and cracked seed, may be grazed, used, or distributed for food or feed purposes.

(3-29-10)(____)

b. The seed conditioner shall keep records of individual growers' alfalfa seed, carrot seed, chicory seed, clover seed, <u>collard seed</u>, coriander/cilantro seed, <u>dill seed</u>, <u>endive seed</u>, <u>garden beet seed</u>, <u>kale seed</u>, <u>kohlrabi</u> <u>seed</u>, <u>leek seed</u>, <u>lettuce seed</u>, <u>mustard seed</u>, <u>onion seed</u>, <u>parsnip seed</u>, <u>pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed</u>, radish seed, rutabaga seed, <u>sugar beet seed</u>, <u>Swiss chard seed</u>, and turnip seed dirt weight and clean weight for three (3) years and shall furnish the records to the Director forthwith upon request. (3-29-10)((

c. All seed screenings shall be disposed of at a sanitary landfill, incinerator, or other equivalent disposal site or by a procedure approved by the Director. (3-23-98)

d. The seed conditioner shall keep seed screening disposal records for three (3) years from the date of disposal and shall furnish the records to the Director forthwith, upon request. Disposal records shall consist of documentation from the disposal site and shall show the total weight of disposed screenings and the date of disposal. (3-20-97)

e. All alfalfa seed, carrot seed, chicory seed, clover seed, <u>collard seed</u>, coriander/cilantro seed, <u>dill</u> <u>seed</u>, <u>endive seed</u>, <u>garden beet seed</u>, <u>kale seed</u>, <u>kohlrabi seed</u>, <u>leek seed</u>, <u>lettuce seed</u>, <u>mustard seed</u>, <u>onion seed</u>, <u>parsnip seed</u>, pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed, radish seed, rutabaga seed, <u>sugar beet seed</u>. <u>Swiss chard seed</u>, or turnip seed grown or conditioned in this state shall bear a tag or container label which forbids the use of the seed for human consumption or animal feed. (3-29-10)((

f. No alfalfa seed, carrot seed, chicory seed, clover seed, <u>collard seed</u>, coriander/cilantro seed, <u>dill</u> <u>seed</u>, <u>endive seed</u>, <u>garden beet seed</u>, <u>kale seed</u>, <u>kohlrabi seed</u>, <u>leek seed</u>, <u>lettuce seed</u>, <u>mustard seed</u>, <u>onion seed</u>, <u>parsnip seed</u>, pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed, radish seed, rutabaga seed, <u>sugar beet seed</u>, <u>Swiss chard seed</u>, or turnip seed grown or conditioned in this state shall be distributed for human consumption or animal feed.

(3-29-10)()

g. All portions of the seed alfalfa, seed carrot, seed chicory, seed clover, <u>seed collard</u>, seed coriander/ cilantro, <u>seed dill</u>, <u>seed endive</u>, <u>seed of garden beet</u>, seed onion, <u>seed parsnip</u>, pollinator rows of hybrid canola seed, seed radish, seed rutabaga, <u>seed of sugar beets</u>, <u>seed of Swiss chard</u>, or seed turnip plant, including but not limited to seed screenings, pellets, meal, whole seed and cracked seed may be composted. All composted material may be applied to agricultural crop land as approved by the Director. (3-29-10)()

02. Exemption. Alfalfa seed, kale seed and radish seed crops grown for human consumption shall be exempt from the requirements of Subsection 800.01 provided: (3-29-10)

a. All pesticides used are labeled for use on alfalfa seed, kale seed, and radish seed crops and have established residue tolerances which allow food or feed use; and (3-29-10)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	
Pesticide & Chemigation Use & Application	

b. All producers maintain for three (3) years complete records of all pesticides applied as specified in Pesticide Use and Application Rules Subsection 150.02. These records shall be ready to be inspected, duplicated, or submitted when requested by the Director. (3-20-97)

02.04.20 - RULES GOVERNING BRUCELLOSIS

DOCKET NO. 02-0420-1301

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. This action is authorized pursuant to Section 25-203, Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 18, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a statement in nontechnical language of the substance and purpose of the proposed rulemaking:

Amends Section 02.04.20.123 establishing a process through which a producer obtains a required permit prior to movement of any cattle out of the Designated Surveillance Area (DSA).

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: ISDA does not anticipate any fiscal impact from the changes to be made to the Rule during the rulemaking.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the July 3, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, **Volume 13-7**, page 23. A negotiated rulemaking meeting was held at the Fremont County Annex in St. Anthony, Idaho on July 11; there were many visitors in attendance and multiple comments were accepted on the proposed rule.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this proposed rule, contact Dr. Scott Leibsle, Deputy Administrator - Division of Animal Industries at (208) 332-8540.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to Dr. Scott Leibsle and must be delivered on or before September 25, 2013. Comments can be delivered via email to scott.leibsle@agri.idaho.gov or via regular mail to Dr. Scott Leibsle's attention at the address listed below.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2013.

Brian J. Oakey, Deputy Director Idaho State Department of Agriculture 2270 Old Penitentiary Rd P.O. Box 790 Boise, Idaho 83701 Phone: (208) 332-8500 Fax: (208) 334-2170

THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPOSED TEXT FOR DOCKET NO. 02-0420-1301

123. DESIGNATED SURVEILLANCE AREA (DSA).

All intact cattle and domestic bison within a DSA are subject to additional rule requirements for the prevention or eradication of brucellosis. (3-29-12)

01. Individual Identification Requirements. All intact cattle and domestic bison, regardless of age, that leave the DSA must be identified with official individual identification. (3-29-12)

02. Testing Requirements Within The DSA. The following official brucellosis test requirements apply to all test eligible cattle and domestic bison that are or have been located within the DSA at any time between January 1 and June 15 of any calendar year. (3-29-12)

a. All test eligible cattle and domestic bison must have a negative brucellosis test within thirty (30) days prior to a change of ownership, interstate movement or prior to leaving the DSA, except cattle or domestic bison moving directly to an approved Idaho livestock market or a federally-inspected slaughter plant that will test the animals for brucellosis on arrival. (3-29-12)

b. Variances or exceptions to the brucellosis testing requirements may be considered on an individual basis by the administrator, based upon a brucellosis herd management plan. (3-29-12)

03. Permit Required for Movement Out of the DSA. In addition to the above testing requirements and prior to movement, all persons transporting Test Eligible cattle or domestic bison from within the DSA to a location outside the DSA, shall be required to obtain a movement permit via telephone from the Division of Animal Industries at least twenty-four (24) hours in advance.

a. Telephone Requests. DSA movement permits may be requested by telephone at (208) 332-8540 or facsimile at (208) 334-4062.

<u>b.</u> information:	Contents of a Permit Request. The request for a movement permit shall include the	following ()
<u>i.</u>	Name and address of the consignor and consignee;	<u>()</u>
<u>ii.</u>	Number and kind of animals;	<u>()</u>
<u>iii.</u>	Origin of shipment:	<u>()</u>
<u>iv.</u>	Final destination; and	<u>()</u>
<u>V.</u>	Date of required brucellosis test.	<u>()</u>
<u>c.</u> issuance unless	Period of Validity. Permits shall be valid for no longer than fifteen (15) days from to otherwise specified.	he date of ()
	Description Association of the first sector in the first sector of the first sector of the first sector of the	DCA

d. Penalties. Any person that fails to obtain a permit prior to movement of cattle out of the DSA may be assessed penalties pursuant to Section 990 of this rule. (_____)

02.04.21 - RULES GOVERNING IMPORTATION OF ANIMALS

DOCKET NO. 02-0421-1301

NOTICE OF RULEMAKING - PROPOSED RULE

AUTHORITY: In compliance with Section 67-5221(1), Idaho Code, notice is hereby given that this agency has initiated proposed rulemaking procedures. This proposed rulemaking action is authorized pursuant to Section 25-203 Idaho Code.

PUBLIC HEARING SCHEDULE: Public hearing(s) concerning this rulemaking will be scheduled if requested in writing by twenty-five (25) persons, a political subdivision, or an agency, not later than September 18, 2013.

The hearing site(s) will be accessible to persons with disabilities. Requests for accommodation must be made not later than five (5) days prior to the hearing, to the agency address below.

DESCRIPTIVE SUMMARY: The following is a statement in nontechnical language of the substance and purpose of the intended negotiated rulemaking and the principle issues involved:

To amend Section 600's Domestic Cervidae import requirements to establish consistency with the new National Chronic Wasting Disease (CWD) Herd Certification Program (HCP). The changes to the import requirements will require compliance with the National CWD HCP prior to domestic cervidae importation into Idaho.

To amend Subsections 300.03 and 300.04 to more specifically define equine infectious anemia (EIA) import testing (Coggins test) requirements for horses destined for slaughter. The new rule will establish a time limit for imported horses to be destined to slaughter that have entered Idaho without a valid Coggins test. The current rule allows slaughter horse imports without a Coggins test, but does not specify when the animals must go to slaughter.

FEE SUMMARY: The following is a specific description of the fee or charge imposed or increased: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT: The following is a specific description, if applicable, of any negative fiscal impact on the state general fund greater than ten thousand dollars (\$10,000) during the fiscal year as a result of this rulemaking: ISDA does not anticipate any fiscal impact from the changes to be made to the Rule during the rulemaking.

NEGOTIATED RULEMAKING: Pursuant to Section 67-5220(1), Idaho Code, negotiated rulemaking was conducted. The Notice of Intent to Promulgate Rules - Negotiated Rulemaking was published in the June 5, 2013 Idaho Administrative Bulletin, Vol. 13-6, pages 18. A negotiated rulemaking meeting was held at the Idaho State Department of Agriculture on June 18, 2013; there were no visitors in attendance and no comments were received.

INCORPORATION BY REFERENCE: Pursuant to Section 67-5229(2)(a), Idaho Code, the following is a brief synopsis of why the materials cited are being incorporated by reference into this rule: N/A

ASSISTANCE ON TECHNICAL QUESTIONS, SUBMISSION OF WRITTEN COMMENTS: For assistance on technical questions concerning this proposed rule, contact Dr. Scott Leibsle, Deputy Administrator - Division of Animal Industries at (208) 332-8540.

Anyone may submit written comments regarding this proposed rulemaking. All written comments must be directed to Dr. Scott Leibsle and must be delivered on or before September 25, 2013. Comments can be delivered via email to **scott.leibsle@agri.idaho.gov** or via regular mail to Dr. Scott Leibsle's attention at the address listed below.

DATED this 2nd day of August, 2013.

Brian J. Oakey, Deputy Director Idaho State Dept. of Agriculture Phone: (208) 332-8500 Fax: (208) 334-2170 2270 Old Penitentiary Rd. P.O. Box 790 Boise, Idaho 83701

Idaho Administrative Bulletin

THE FOLLOWING IS THE PROPOSED TEXT FOR DOCKET NO. 02-0421-1301

010. **DEFINITIONS.**

01. Accredited Veterinarian. A veterinarian approved by the Administrator and USDA/APHIS/VS in accordance with provisions of Title 9, Part 161, Code of Federal Regulations to perform functions of State-Federal animal disease control programs. (5-3-03)

02. Administrator. The administrator of the Division of Animal Industries, Idaho State Department of Agriculture, or his designee. (5-3-03)

03. Animals. All vertebrates, except humans. (5-3-03)

04. Approved Brucella Vaccine. A vaccine product that is approved by and produced under license of the United States Department of Agriculture for administration to cattle, domestic bison, swine or domestic cervidae for the purpose of enhancing the resistance to brucellosis. (5-3-03)

05. <u>Approved Equine Feedlot</u>. A feedlot approved by the Administrator to feed equids intended to be shipped directly to slaughter within sixty (60) days of arrival to the feedlot and have not been officially tested for Equine Infectious Anemia (EIA) prior to importation into Idaho. (______)

056. Approved Feedlot. A feedlot approved by the Administrator to feed female cattle and domestic bison which have not been officially vaccinated against brucellosis or other bovidae not in compliance with Idaho's rules. (5-3-03)

067. Approved Slaughter Establishment. A USDA inspected slaughter establishment at which antemortem and post-mortem inspection is conducted by USDA inspectors. (5-3-03)

078. **Brucellosis**. An infectious disease of animals and humans caused by bacteria of the genus Brucella. (5-3-03)

089. Brucellosis Surveillance Area or High Risk Areas. Any area of a state that has been identified by USDA/APHIS/VS or state animal health officials as an area that poses a greater risk for transmission of brucellosis than would be expected based upon the official classification of the state. (5-3-03)

99<u>10</u>.	Camelids. Llamas, alpacas, vicunas, camels.	(5-3-03)
-------------------------	---	----------

101Cattle. All bovidae including domestic bison.(5-3-03)

142. Certificate. An official certificate of veterinary inspection or other approved certificate issued by an accredited veterinarian, state or federal animal health official or other approved official at the point of origin of the shipment of animal(s) being imported. (5-3-03)

1 <mark>23</mark> .	Department . The Idaho State Department of Agriculture.	(5-3-03)

134. Director. The director of the Idaho State Department of Agriculture or his designee. (5-3-03)

145. Division of Animal Industries. Idaho State Department of Agriculture, Division of Animal Industries. (5-3-03)

- **156. Domesticated**. Propagated and maintained under the control of a person. (5-3-03)
- **167. Domestic Bison**. All animals in the family Bison that are owned by a person. (5-3-03)

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE	Docket No. 02-0421-1301
Rules Governing Importation of Animals	Proposed Rulemaking

178. Domestic Cervidae. Elk, fallow deer, and reindeer that are owned by a person. (5-3-03)

189. Equidae. Horses, ponies, asses, mules, zebras. (5-8-09)

1920. Exposed. Animals that have had direct contact with other animals, herds, or materials that have been determined to be infected with or affected by any infectious, contagious, or communicable disease. (5-3-03)

201. Federal Animal Health Official. An employee of USDA/APHIS/VS who has been authorized to perform animal health activities. (5-3-03)

242. Feeder Animals. Animals to be fed for slaughter only. (5-3-03)

223. Game Birds. Domesticated gallinaceous fowl such as pheasants, partridge, quail, grouse and (5-3-03)

234. Hatching Eggs. Fertilized eggs.

245. Livestock. Shall mean cattle, swine, horses, mules, asses, domestic cervidae, sheep, goats, camelids, and ratites. (5-3-03)

26. National CWD Herd Certification Program. A federal-state-industry cooperative program, as provided for in the Code of Federal Regulations, Title 9, Part 55, January 1, 2013. The program, administered by APHIS and implemented by participating states, establishes CWD surveillance and testing standards cervidae owners must achieve before interstate transport will be permitted.

257. Negative. Animals are classified as negative when they have been subjected to official tests for a disease, and the tests performed have failed to disclose evidence of the disease. (5-3-03)

268. **Official Identification**. The unique individual identification of cattle, domestic bison, swine, or domestic cervidae in accordance with the rules governing each species. (5-3-03)

279. Official Vaccinate. Cattle or domestic bison female that was inoculated, in accordance with IDAPA 02.04.20 "Rules Governing Brucellosis" or the Brucellosis Eradication UM&R, with an approved Brucella vaccine. (5-3-03)

2830. **Person**. Any individual, association, partnership, firm, joint stock company, joint venture, trust, estate, political subdivision, public or private corporation, or any legal entity, which is recognized by law as the subject of rights and duties. (5-3-03)

2931. Poultry. The term shall mean chickens, turkeys, ducks, geese, guinea fowl, pigeons, pheasants, domestic fowl, waterfowl and gamebirds. (5-3-03)

 $3\theta_2$. Quarantine. A written order executed by the Administrator to confine or hold animals on a premise, or any other location where found, and prevent movement of animals from a premise or any other location when the administrator has determined that the animals are infected with or exposed to a disease, or are not in compliance with the provisions of this chapter. (5-3-03)

343. Ratites. Ostrich, emu, rhea and cassowaries. (5-3-03)

324. Slaughter Animals. Animals of any kind for immediate slaughter, or those consigned for slaughter within fourteen (14) days of date of shipment. (5-3-03)

335. State Animal Health Official. The Administrator or his designee responsible for disease control and eradication programs. (5-3-03)

346. VHSV Positive Area. Any area or region that has been identified by USDA as affected by VHSV. (4-2-08)

(5-3-03)

357. Waterfowl. Domestic fowl that normally swim, such as ducks and geese. (5-3-03)

368. Wildlife. Any animal generally living in a state of nature except, domestic bison, domestic cervidae, domestic fur bearing animals, and fish. (4-2-08)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

300. EQUIDAE.

All horses, mules, asses and other equidae that are to be transported or moved into the state of Idaho shall be accompanied by an official certificate of veterinary inspection or extended validity equine certificate, from the state of origin, stating that the equidae are free from evidence of any communicable disease and have completed EIA test requirements, except as provided in this section. (4-4-13)

01. EIA Test Requirements. An official EIA test is a blood test conducted by a USDA approved laboratory, within twelve (12) months prior of entry of the equidae into Idaho. (3-30-07)

a. Entry of equidae into Idaho shall not be allowed until the EIA test has been completed and reported negative. Equidae which test positive to the EIA test shall not be permitted entry into Idaho, except by special written permission from the Administrator. (5-3-03)

b. A nursing foal less than six (6) months of age accompanied by its EIA negative dam is exempt from the test requirements. (5-3-03)

02. Working Horses Included on Grazing Permits. "Working horses" used for seasonal ranching purposes may be exempt from the requirements of this section if the horses have been included on a current grazing permit which has received prior approval from the Administrator and the chief livestock sanitary official in a western state which reciprocates with Idaho in honoring grazing permits. (5-3-03)

03. Slaughter Horses. Equids being moved to an approved equine slaughter establishment may be exempted from EIA test requirements. (5-3-03)

04. <u>Approved</u> Equine Feedinglot Facilities. Equids being fed for slaughter in an equine feeding facility feedlot approved by the Administrator may be exempt from EIA test requirements provided that all horses qualified into the approved facility must be sent directly to slaughter within sixty (60) days. (5 - 3 - 03)(

05. Reciprocal Agreements. The Administrator may enter into cooperative reciprocal agreements with neighboring states which exempt EIA testing requirements for movement of equidae between the cooperating states. (5-3-03)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

600. IMPORTATION OF DOMESTIC CERVIDAE.

Domestic cervidae may enter the state of Idaho, by permit, provided:

(5-3-03)

01. Certificate of Veterinary Inspection. The cervidae are accompanied by a certificate of veterinary inspection certifying that they have been inspected within thirty (30) days prior to the date of shipment, that they are free from evidence of infectious, contagious, or communicable diseases, or known exposure thereto during the preceding sixty (60) days; and (5-3-03)

02. Meet Testing Requirements. The cervidae shall meet the testing requirements of Section 601. (5-3-03)

03. National CWD Herd Certification Program Participation. All cervidae must originate from a herd that is in good standing and actively participating in the National CWD Herd Certification Program. (_____)

(BREAK IN CONTINUITY OF SECTIONS)

602. INDIVIDUAL IDENTIFICATION.

Each cervid animal imported shall be individually identified by an approved USDA identification device on a certificate of veterinary inspection issued by the accredited veterinarian who performed any required tests in accordance with the National CWD Herd Certification Program requirements, with two (2) forms of official identification for each animal according to IDAPA 02.04.19, "Rules Governing Domestic Cervidae.". (5 3 03)(______)