13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20 21

22 23

24

25

26

27 28

29

30 31

32 33

34

35 36 First Regular Session - 2013

IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

HOUSE BILL NO. 29

BY JUDICIARY, RULES, AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

1	AN ACT
2	RELATING TO JUDICIAL DISTRICTS; AMENDING SECTION 1-804, IDAHO CODE, TO
3	INCREASE THE NUMBER OF JUDGES IN THE THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND TO IN-
4	CREASE THE RESIDENT CHAMBERS IN CANYON COUNTY; AMENDING SECTION 1-805,
5	IDAHO CODE, TO INCREASE THE NUMBER OF JUDGES IN THE FOURTH JUDICIAL
5	DISTRICT AND TO INCREASE THE RESIDENT CHAMBERS IN ADA COUNTY; AMEND-
7	ING SECTION 1-808, IDAHO CODE, TO INCREASE THE NUMBER OF JUDGES IN THE
3	SEVENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT AND TO PROVIDE ONE RESIDENT CHAMBERS IN JEF-
9	FERSON COUNTY; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

- 10 Be It Enacted by the Legislature of the State of Idaho:
- SECTION 1. That Section 1-804, Idaho Code, be, and the same is hereby amended to read as follows:
 - 1-804. THIRD DISTRICT -- NUMBER OF JUDGES -- RESIDENT CHAMBERS. (1) The third judicial district shall consist of the counties of Adams, Washington, Payette, Gem, Canyon and Owyhee.
 - (2) The third judicial district shall have $\frac{1}{8}$ $\frac{1}{8}$ $\frac{1}{8}$ district judges.
 - (3) Resident chambers of the district judges of the third judicial district shall be established as follows:
 - (a) One (1) resident chambers shall be established in Washington or Payette County.
 - (b) Five \underline{Six} ($\underline{56}$) resident chambers shall be established in Canyon County.
 - SECTION 2. That Section 1-805, Idaho Code, be, and the same is hereby amended to read as follows:
 - 1-805. FOURTH DISTRICT -- NUMBER OF JUDGES -- RESIDENT CHAMBERS. (1) The fourth judicial district shall consist of the counties of Valley, Boise, Ada and Elmore.
 - (2) The fourth judicial district shall have $\frac{\text{ten}}{\text{eleven}}$ (101) district judges.
 - (3) Resident chambers of the district judges of the fourth judicial district shall be established as follows:
 - (a) Nine Ten (910) resident chambers shall be established in Ada County;
 - (b) One (1) resident chambers shall be established in Ada or Elmore County.
- 37 SECTION 3. That Section 1-808, Idaho Code, be, and the same is hereby 38 amended to read as follows:

1-808. SEVENTH DISTRICT -- NUMBER OF JUDGES -- RESIDENT CHAMBERS. (1) The seventh judicial district shall consist of the counties of Lemhi, Custer, Butte, Clark, Fremont, Jefferson, Madison, Teton, Bonneville and Bingham.

- (2) The seventh judicial district shall have $\frac{\text{six}}{\text{five}} = \frac{56}{\text{o}}$ district judges.
- (3) Resident chambers of the district judges of the seventh judicial district shall be established as follows:
 - (a) One (1) resident chambers shall be established in Madison County;
 - (b) One (1) resident chambers shall be established in Bingham County;
 - (c) Three (3) resident chambers shall be established in Bonneville County;
 - (d) One (1) resident chambers shall be established in Jefferson County.

SECTION 4. This act shall be in full force and effect on and after October 1, 2013.