MINUTES

HOUSE TRANSPORTATION & DEFENSE COMMITTEE

DATE:	Monday, January 14, 2013
TIME:	1:30 P.M.
PLACE:	Room EW40
MEMBERS:	Chairman Palmer, Vice Chairman Shepherd, Representatives Wood(35), Wills, Bateman, Henderson, Denney, Gestrin, Gibbs, Hixon, Kauffman, Packer, Pattersor Youngblood, Ringo, King, Gannon
ABSENT/ EXCUSED:	None
GUESTS:	Rich Hahn, Idaho Power; Russell Westerberg, RMP; Brody Aston, Lobby Idaho; Mollie McCarty, ITD; Ken Burgess, Compas; Skip Smyser, ITA
	Chairman Palmer called the meeting to order at 1:30 p.m.
	Chairman Palmer welcomed committee members and welcomed the new secretary Leah Kent. Chairman Palmer encouraged all committee members to be respectful of each other and to all of those that come to testify.
	The Rules Subcommittee is as follows: Rep. Bateman is the chair, with Rep. Gestrin , Rep. Kauffman , Rep. Ringo , Rep. Youngblood , Rep. Wood and Rep. Hixon .
	Chairman Palmer assigned Rep. Ringo and Rep. Hixon as proofreaders.
ADJOURN:	There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting adjourned at 1:35 p.m.
Representative P Chair	Palmer Leah Kent Secretary