## AGENDA - REVISED

# NATURAL RESOURCES INTERIM COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

### EW 42

## Friday, October 16, 2015

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 a.m 9:10 a.m.	Introductory Remarks by Co-chairs	Co-chair Senator Steve Bair Co-chair Rep. Dell Raybould
9:10 a.m 11:00 a.m.	Efforts to Resolve Eastern Snake Plain Aquifer Issues	Clive Strong, Division Chief, Natural Resources Division, Office of the Attorney General Mathew Weaver, Deputy Director, Idaho Department of
		Water Resources Brian Patton, Chief of Planning Division, Idaho Department of Water Resources
	Update on the North Idaho Adjudication	Clive Strong, Division Chief, Natural Resources Division, Office of the Attorney General
11:00 a.m 11:30 a.m.	Policy Alternatives Relating to Public Access to Endowment Lands	Emily Callihan, Communications Officer, Idaho Department of Lands
11:30 a.m Noon	Update on Oil and Gas Activities in Payette County	John Peiserich, AM Idaho, LLC
Noon - 1:30 p.m.	Lunch Break	

1:30 p.m 2:15 p.m.	Suction Dredge Mining	David Claiborne, Idaho Recreation Council
2:15 p.m 3:00 p.m.	Sage Grouse Update	Dustin Miller, Administrator, Governor's Office of Species Conservation Sharon Kiefer, Deputy Director, Idaho Fish and Game
3:00 p.m 3:15 p.m.	Waters of the U.S. Update	Doug Conde, Deputy Attorney General, Department of Environmental Quality
3:15 p.m 3:30 p.m.	Update Relating to the Columbia River Treaty	Norm Semanko, Executive Director, Idaho Water Users Association
3:30 p.m 4:15 p.m.	Overview of Fires in Idaho and Associated Costs	David Groeschl, State Forester and Deputy Director, Forestry & Fire Division, Idaho Department of Lands
4:15 p.m 5:00 p.m.	Rangeland Fire Protection Associations	Julia Sullens, South Idaho Fire Program Liaison Doug Rutan, Chair, Owyhee RFPA Mike Guerry, Chair, Three Creek RFPA Charlie Lyons, Chair, Mountain Home RFPA

## Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Senator Bair, Co-chairman

Senator Siddoway
Senator Heider
Senator Brackett
Senator Stennett
Senator Keough (Ad Ho

Senator Keough (Ad Hoc) Senator Patrick (Ad Hoc) Senator Lacey (Ad Hoc) Representative Raybould, Co-chairman

Representative Bedke Representative Moyle Representative Gibbs Representative Pence

Representative Andrus (Ad Hoc)
Representative Shepherd (Ad Hoc)

#### STAFF CONTACT(S)

Katharine Gerrity

email: kgerrity@lso.idaho.gov

Phone: 208-334-4867

Ray Houston

email: rhouston@lso.idaho.gov

Phone: 208-334-4741

Jackie Gunn

email: jgunn@lso.idaho.gov

Phone: 208-334-4843