MINUTES HOUSE AGRICULTURAL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

DATE: Wednesday, January 14, 2015

TIME: 1:30 P.M.

PLACE: Room EW42

MEMBERS: Chairman Andrus, Vice Chairman Boyle (Purdy), Representatives McMillan, Batt, Bell, Dayley, Miller, Romrell, VanOrden, Burtenshaw, Kerby, Troy, Pence, Erpelding

ABSENT/ Rep. Bell and Erpelding EXCUSED:

GUESTS: None

Chairman Andrus called the meeting to order at 11:37 a.m.

Chairman Andrus welcomed the committee members and noted the change in meeting time due to a conflict on the schedule. He reminded the committee the meetings would always be held on even numbered days and that we would wait until our next scheduled meeting to do introductions. He acknowledged the Secretary **Joan Majors** and Page **Shae Davids**.

Chairman Andrus assigned proofreaders to review the Committee minutes for this session. **Rep. Kerby** for the Majority and **Rep. Erpelding** for the Minority.

Chairman Andrus recognized **Rep. Purdy** who will substitute for **Vice Chairman Boyle** and thanked her for taking that responsibility.

Chairman Andrus told the Committee that we would be live streaming our meetings this year unless there were objections from the committee. No objections were noted.

Chairman Andrus announced Subcommittee assignments and rules topics they will be covering. **Rep. Bell** will chair the Administrative Rules Subcommittee, with members **Rep. Romrell** and **Rep. Erpelding. Rep. Miller** will chair the Animal Rules Subcommittee, with members **Rep. Boyle, Rep. Dayley, Rep. VanOrden,** and **Rep. Burtenshaw. Rep. McMillan** will chair the Crops Rules Subcommittee with members **Rep. Batt, Rep. Kerby, Rep. Troy** and **Rep. Pence**.

Chairman Andrus recognized and welcomed our three new members to the committee, Rep. Kerby, Rep. Burtenshaw and Rep. Troy.

Chairman Andrus announced the next committee meeting would be held Tuesday, January 20, 2015.

ADJOURN: There being no further business to come before the committee, the meeting adjourned at 11:44 a.m.

Representative Andrus Chair Joan Majors Secretary