## AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M. Lincoln Auditorium Monday, August 14, 2017

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:05 AM	Introductory Remarks and Approval of 6.20.17 minutes	Co-chairs
9:05 - 10:15 AM	Summary of Committee Work to Date and Options for Moving Forward	Paul Headlee, Division Manager of Budget and Policy Analysis, and Robyn Lockett, Principal Budget and Policy Analyst, Legislative Services Office
10:15 - 10:45 AM	Presentation of Attorney General Letter Regarding School Funding Formula, Chapter 10, Title 33, Idaho Code	Brian Kane, Assistant Chief Deputy, Office of the Attorney General
10:45 - 11:00 AM	Break	
11:00 - 11:30 AM	BLUUM's Funding Formula Simulator	Terry Ryan, Chief Executive Officer, BLUUM
11:30 AM	Committee Discussion on Options for Moving Forward - Consultant Services - Work Groups	Committee Members
Adjournment	As determined by Co-chairs	

# Live video and audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Senator Winder, Co-chair
Senator Mortimer
Senator Bayer
Senator Den Hartog
Senator Ward-Engelking
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member

Representative Horman, Co-chair Representative Bedke Representative VanOrden Representative Dixon Representative McCrostie Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member

#### STAFF CONTACT(S)

Elizabeth Bowen: 208-334-4851 email: ebowen@lso.idaho.gov Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

#### Secretary:

Lara Margelofsky: 208-334-4852 Imargelofsy@lso.idaho.gov

### Pursuant to HCR 12, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor Blake Youde, Office of the State Board of Education Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education Tim Hill, State Department of Education Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission