MINUTES HOUSE EDUCATION COMMITTEE

DATE: Thursday, January 12, 2017

TIME: 9:00 A.M.

PLACE: Room EW41

- **MEMBERS:** Chairman VanOrden, Vice Chairman McDonald, Representatives Shepherd, Boyle, Clow, Mendive, Kerby, Cheatham, Amador, DeMordaunt, Moon, Syme, Kloc, McCrostie, Toone
- ABSENT/ Representative(s) Boyle

EXCUSED:

- **GUESTS:** Matt Compton, IEA; Jess Harrison, ISBA; Marilyn Whitney, Governor's Office **Chairman VanOrden** called the meeting to order at 9:00 am.
- MOTION: Rep. Kloc made a motion to approve the minutes of the January 11, 2017, meeting. Motion carried by voice vote.

Chairman VanOrden assigned Rep. McCrostie and Rep. Moon as proofreaders.

Vice Chairman McDonald explained the Administrative Rules process and assigned the Subcommittees and Subcommittee Chairmen. Chairman Clow's Subcommittee will consist of Reps. Cheatham, Amador, Syme, and Kloc. Chairman McDonald's Subcommittee will consist of Reps. Boyle, Mendive, DeMordaunt, and Toone. Chairman Kerby's Subcommittee will consist of Reps. Shepherd, Moon, and McCrostie. He directed the rules to be reviewed by subcommittees by January 19, 2017. The Rules will then go to the full committee. He advised the members to go to Blake Youde or Tracie Bent for any clarification on their department's Rules.

ADJOURN: There being no further business to come before the Committee, the meeting was adjourned at 9:27 am.

Representative VanOrden Chair Ann Tippetts Secretary