AGENDA PUBLIC SCHOOL FUNDING FORMULA COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M. Room EW 42 Wednesday, July 18, 2018

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 A.M.	Welcome and Approval of Minutes	Senator Winder
9:10 - 9:50 A.M.	Presentation of ECS's Summary of Public Input	Emily Parker, Education Commission of the States (ECS)
9:50 - 10:00 A.M.	Break	
10:00 - Noon	Discussion and Decisions About What to Include in the First Draft of a New School Funding Formula	Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, ECS
Noon - 1:30 P.M.	Lunch on Your Own	
1:30 - 3:30 P.M.	Discussion and Decisions About the Structure of the First Draft of a New School Funding Formula	Mike Griffith and Emily Parker, ECS
3:30 P.M.	Other Business and Adjournment	Co-chairs

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Winder, Co-chair	Representative Horman, Co-chair
Senator Mortimer	Representative Bedke
Senator Bayer	Representative VanOrden
Senator Den Hartog	Representative Dixon
Senator Ward-Engelking	Representative McCrostie
Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent, Nonlegislative Member	Dr. Linda Clark, Board of Education, Nonlegislative Member

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Paul Headlee: 208-334-4746 pheadlee@lso.idaho.gov

Robyn Lockett: 208-334-4745 rlockett@lso.idaho.gov

Brooke Brourman: 208-334-4856 bbrourman@lso.idaho.gov

SECRETARY:

Olivia Johnson: 208-334-4843 ojohnson@lso.idaho.gov

Pursuant to HCR 49, the following staff members also support the committee:

Marilyn Whitney, Office of the Governor

Tracie Bent, Office of the State Board of Education

Tim Hill, State Department of Education

Gideon Tolman, Division of Financial Management

Tamara Baysinger, Idaho Charter School Commission