AGENDA

NATURAL RESOURCES INTERIM COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

Rms 276/277 Taylor Bldg - College of Southern Idaho - Twin Falls Thursday, September 12, 2019

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00 - 9:10 a.m.	Opening Remarks by Co-chairs	Senator Bair and Representative Gibbs
9:10 - 9:40 a.m.	USFS Sage Grouse Plans	Mr. Scott Pugrud, Administrator, Office of
	 Governor's Salmon Workgroup (Coordinated by OSC) 	Species Conservation
9:40 - 10:25 a.m.	Depredation in the Magic Valley	Director Ed Schriever, Deputy Director Scott
	Chronic Wasting Disease in Montana Near the Idaho Border	Reinecker, Mr. Toby Boudreau, Wildlife Bureau Chief, and Mr. Craig White, Magic Valley Regional Supervisor, Idaho Department of Fish and Game
10:25 - 11:30 a.m.	 Good Neighbor Authority and Shared Stewardship Update 	Director Dustin Miller and Division Administrator
	Fire Season Update	Craig Foss, Idaho Department of Lands; Mr. Andy Brunelle, Idaho Capital City Coordinator, Forest Service, Intermountain and Northern Regions
11:30 - Noon	Southern Idaho Water Quality Coalition Update Regarding Use of Funding in the Upper Snake/Rock Creek Subbasin	Dr. Randy MacMillan; Jason Brown, City of Twin Falls; Brian Olmstead, Twin Falls Canal Company
Noon - 1:30 p.m.	Lunch (On Your Own)	
1:30 - 1:45 p.m.	Basin 63 Refill Late Claim Water Resources Update	Director Gary Spackman, Idaho Department of Water Resources

1:45 - 2:15 p.m.	Groundwater Transfer Analysis	Mr. Shelley Keen, Water Allocation Bureau Chief, Idaho Department of Water Resources
2:15 - 2:35 p.m.	Northern Idaho Adjudication Update	
2:35 - 2:45 p.m.	Status Update of the ESPA GWMA	
2:45 - 3:05 p.m.	Comprehensive Aquifer Management Plan and Accounting Update	Mr. Brian Patton, Planning and Projects Bureau Chief, Idaho Department of Water Resources
3:05 - 3:30 p.m.	Recharge Update	
	Anderson Ranch/Mountain Home AFB Project Update	
	Priest Lake Project Update	
3:30 - TBD	Committee Discussion, Closing Remarks and Adjournment	Senator Bair and Representative Gibbs

Live audio stream made available by Idaho Public Television at: legislature.idaho.gov

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		STAFF CONTACT(S)
Senator Bair, Co-chairman	Representative Gibbs, Co-chairman	Jennifer Kish
Senator Patrick	Representative Bedke	Phone: 208-334-4867
Senator Heider	Representative Moyle	Katharine Gerrity
Senator Brackett	Representative Gestrin	Email: KGerrity@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Stennett	Representative Rubel	
Senator Jordan (Ad Hoc)	Representative Shepherd (Ad Hoc)	
	Representative Raybould (Ad Hoc)	