## AGENDA

## PROPERTY TAXES AND REVENUE EXPENDITURES 10:00 A.M.

## Room EW42 (Wholly/Partially Remote Electronic Meeting) Friday, September 18, 2020

This meeting will be held wholly/partially via video teleconference. For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ew42/

If you wish to watch the proceedings from the Capitol, a live stream will be available in EW40. While at the Capitol, you are encouraged to wear a mask and maintain social distancing.

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
10:00 - 10:10 a.m.	Introductory Remarks - Action Item: Approval of August 21, 2020 Minutes	Sen. Rice and Rep. Addis, Co-chairs
10:10 - 10:30 a.m.	Fund Balances for Local Taxing Districts	Keith Bybee, Deputy Division Manager, Budget and Policy Analysis Division, LSO
10:30 - 11:00 a.m.	Non-tax Shift Property Tax Reduction Suggestions	Russ Hendricks, Director of Governmental Affairs, Idaho Farm Bureau
11:00 - 11:15 a.m.	Break	
11:15 - 11:30 a.m.	Non-tax Shift Property Tax Reduction Suggestions	Alex LaBeau, President, Idaho Association of Commerce and Industry (IACI)
11:30 - Noon	Discuss Uniformity and Transparency For Local Taxing Districts	Committee Members
Noon - 1:30 p.m.	Lunch Break	
1:30 - 2:00 p.m.	City Non-tax Shift Property Tax Reduction Suggestions	Kelley Packer, Executive Director, Association of Idaho Cities (AIC)

2:00 - 2:30 p.m.	County Non-tax Shift Property Tax Reduction Suggestions	Seth Grigg, Executive Director, Idaho Association of Counties (IAC)
2:30 - 2:50 p.m.	Property Tax Reform Suggestions	Fred Birnbaum, Vice President, Idaho Freedom Foundation
2:50 - 3:00 p.m.	Break	
3:00 - 3:30 p.m.	Public Testimony	
3:30 - 4:00 p.m.	Committee Discussion	Committee Members
4:00 p.m.	Adjournment	
	***If you have written public testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of	

An archive of this meeting will be available within 24 hours of the meeting at the following web address: https://lso.legislature.idaho.gov/MediaArchive/

the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary, Ana Lara, via email (ALara@lso.idaho.gov).\*\*\*

COMMITTEE MEMBERS		STAFF CONTACT(S)
Senator Rice, Co-chairman	Representative Addis, Co-chairman	Kristin Ford Ph: 208-334-4859
Senator Guthrie	Representative Moyle	Email: KFord@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Anthon	Representative Monks	
Senator Grow	Representative Furniss	Keith Bybee Ph: 208-334-4739
Senator Burgoyne	Representative Necochea	Email: KBybee@lso.idaho.gov
Senator Woodward (Ad Hoc)	Representative Vander Woude (Ad Hoc)	
	Representative Gestrin (Ad Hoc)	Ana Lara Ph: 208-334-4845
	Representative Gannon (Ad Hoc)	Email: ALara@lso.idaho.gov