AGENDA SENATE EDUCATION COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M.

Room WW55 Thursday, January 23, 2020

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
Presentation:	Teacher of the Year	Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent of Public Instruction, ISDE
		Stacie Lawler, Teacher of the Year
Presentation:	Idaho State Department of Education Year in Review	Sherri Ybarra, Superintendent of Public Instruction, ISDE
Presentation:	Student Assessments	Karlynn Laraway, Director of Assessment and Accountability, ISDE
Presentation:	Advanced Opportunities	Eric Studebaker, Director of Student Engagement and Safety, ISDE

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy of it along with the name of the person or organization responsible to the committee secretary to ensure accuracy of records.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Chairman MortimerSen WoodwardMorgan HowardVice Chairman ThaynSen LentRoom: WW39Sen WinderSen Buckner-WebbPhone: 332-1321

Sen Den Hartog Sen Ward-Engelking Email: sedu@senate.idaho.gov

Sen Crabtree