MINUTES
Approved by Council
Legislative Council
Tuesday, March 14, 2023
12:00 P.M.
WW17
Boise, Idaho

Pro Tem Winder called the meeting to order at 12:07 p.m.; a silent roll was taken.

Legislative Council (Council) members in attendance: Pro Tem Chuck Winder, Speaker Mike Moyle, Senators Kelly Anthon, Treg Bernt, Melissa Wintrow, James Ruchti, and Alison Rabe; Representatives Megan Blanksma, John Vander Woude, Wendy Horman, Ilana Rubel, Brooke Green, and Sonia Galaviz. Legislative Services Office (LSO) staff present: Director Terri Kondeff, Deputy Director Paul Headlee, Shelley Woods, and Hayley Kaae.

Opening Remarks, Roll Call

Pro Tem Winder deferred to Speaker Moyle for opening remarks. Speaker Moyle advised that the Council convened to appoint members and co-chairs to the Joint Legislative Oversight Committee (JLOC).

Pro Tem Winder recommended members from the Senate: Senators Dave Lent, Scott Grow, Melissa Wintrow, and James Ruchti. Speaker Moyle recommended members from the House Representatives David Cannon, Douglas Pickett, Ilana Rubel, and Steve Berch. Discussion occurred regarding Idaho Code 67-457 that states JLOC co-chairs are to be from different houses and parties.

Sen. Anthon made a motion to approve JLOC membership as recommended and appoint Rep. Cannon and Sen. Wintrow as JLOC co-chairs. Rep. Blanksma seconded Sen. Anthon's motion. The motion passed by voice vote.

Miscellaneous Announcements and Adjournment

There being no additional business, the Council adjourned at 12:12 p.m.