AGENDA

ECONOMIC OUTLOOK AND REVENUE ASSESSMENT COMMITTEE 9:00 A.M.

Lincoln Auditorium

Thursday, January 04, 2024
For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww02

SUBJECT/TIME	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
9:00-9:10 AM	Opening Remarks	Co-Chairs Cook and Miller
9:10-9:30 AM	Committee Overview and Budget Update	Keith Bybee, Manager, Budget & Policy Analysis Division, LSO
9:30-9:50 AM	Committee Materials and Revenue Update	Erin Phipps, Revenue Analyst, LSO
9:50-10:10 AM	Division of Financial Management	Matt Hurt, Economist
10:10-10:40 AM	Zions Bank	Robert Spendlove, Economic & Public Policy Officer
10:40-10:55 AM	Break	
10:55-11:25 AM	Idaho Department of Labor	Craig Shaul, Research Supervisor
11:25-11:45 AM	Idaho Automobile Dealers' Association	Jim Addis, Vice-President-Executive Director
11:45-12:15 PM	Department of Commerce	Tom Kealey, Director
12:15-1:30 PM	Lunch	
1:30-1:50 PM	Idaho Association of General Contractors	Wayne Hammon, CEO
1:50-2:10 PM	Association of Idaho Realtors	Max Pond, Government Affairs Director
2:10-2:30 PM	Idaho Hospital Association	Brian Whitlock, President/CEO
2:30-2:55 PM	Idaho Power	Jordan Prassinos, Manager, Economics & Load Forecasting
2:55 PM	Break	
3:05-3:35 PM	Idaho Endowment Fund Investment	Chris Anton, Manager of Investments
3:35-4:05 PM	Micron	Scott Gatzemeier, CVP of Front End US Expansion
4:05 PM	Break	
4:15-4:45 PM	Gardner Institute	Phil Dean, Economist and Public Finance Research Fellow

4:45-5:05 PM University of Idaho

Brett Wilder, Assistant Professor, Department of Agriculture

5:05 PM Adjourn for Day

COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Senator Cook, Co-chairman Representative Miller, Co-chairman

Senator Burtenshaw Representative Dixon (1)
Senator Grow Representative Monks

Senator Lent Representative Vander Woude

Senator VanOrden Representative Clow
Senator Adams Representative Horman
Senator Bjerke Representative Yamamoto
Senator Ward-Engelking Representative Necochea
Senator Just Representative Nash

Senator Rabe (Ad Hoc) Representative Furniss (Ad Hoc)

Representative Wisniewski (Ad Hoc)

STAFF CONTACT(S)

Erin Phipps

Phone: 334-4856 Erin H Phipps

Email: EPhipps@lso.idaho.gov