## AGENDA SENATE HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M. Room WW54 Wednesday, January 24, 2024

For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww54/

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT:	Committee Consideration of the Gubernatorial Appointment of Patrick Purdy of Boise, Idaho, to the Board of Environmental Quality, term commencing November 7, 2023 and expiring July 1, 2027	Patrick Purdy
<u>24-0501-2301</u>	Rules of the Board of Drinking Water and Wastewater Professionals (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Amy Lorenzo, Bureau Chief, Building Construction & Real Estate
<u>24-0601-2301</u>	Rules for the Licensure of Occupational Therapists and Occupational Therapy Assistants (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Katie Stuart, Bureau Chief, Administration
<u>24-1101-2301</u>	Rules of the State Board of Podiatry (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Katie Stuart
<u>24-1301-2301</u>	Rules Governing the Physical Therapy Licensure Board (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Katie Stuart
<u>24-1401-2301</u>	Rules of the State Board of Social Work Examiners (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	John Price, Bureau Chief, Occupations
<u>24-1501-2301</u>	Rules of the Idaho Licensing Board of Professional Counselors and Marriage and Family Therapists (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	John Price
<u>24-1601-2301</u>	Rules of the State Board of Denturitry (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	Katie Stuart
<u>24-2701-2301</u>	Rules of the Idaho State Board of Massage Therapy (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Proposed Rule	John Price

**PRESENTATION:** Alzheimer's and Disease Related Dementia

Tiffany Robb, Health Program Manager, Alzheimer's Disease and Related Dementia, DHW Division of Public Health

## Public Testimony Will Be Taken by Registering Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy to the committee secretary.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Chairman VanOrden Sen Lee Sen Harris Sen Bjerke Sen Zuiderveld Sen Wintrow Sen Taylor

## COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Lena Amoah Room: WW35 Phone: 332-1319 Email: shel@senate.idaho.gov