AGENDA SENATE JUDICIARY & RULES COMMITTEE 1:30 P.M. Room WW54 Monday, January 29, 2024

For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww54/

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT VOTE:	Vote on the Gubernatorial Appointment of Erik Lehtinen of Boise, Idaho to the State Public Defense Commission to serve a term commencing September 25, 2023 and expiring July 1, 2024.	
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT VOTE:	Vote on the Gubernatorial Appointment of Erik Lehtinen of Boise, Idaho as State Appellate Public Defender to serve a term commencing January 7, 2024 and expiring August 1, 2026.	
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT:	Committee Consideration of the Gubernatorial Reappointment of Michael Ross of Meridian, Idaho to the Commission of Pardon and Parole to serve a term commencing January 1, 2024 and expiring January 1, 2027.	Michael Ross
	Committee Consideration of the Gubernatorial Reappointment of Patrick McDonald of Boise, Idaho to the Commission of Pardons and Parole to serve a term commencing January 1, 2024 and expiring January 1, 2027.	Patrick McDonald
DOCKET NO.:		
<u>11-0701-2301</u>	Rules Governing Motor Vehicles - General Rules (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule P.62	Bill Gardiner, Lt. Colonel, Idaho State Police
<u>11-0703-2301</u>	Rules Governing Emergency Vehicles/Authorized Emergency Vehicles (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule P. 69	Bill Gardner, Lt. Colonel, Idaho State Police
<u>11-1001-2301</u>	Rules Governing Idaho Public Safety and Security Information System (Fee Rule) - P. 77	Leila McNeill, Bureau Chief, Criminal Investigation, Idaho State Police

<u>21-0104-2301</u>	Rules Governing Idaho State Veterans Cemeteries - Temporary and Proposed P.82	Mark Tschampl, Chief Administrator, Idaho Division of Veterans Services
<u>50-0101-2301</u>	Rules of the Commission of Pardons and Parole (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Proposed Rule P. 87	Ashley Dowell, Executive Director, Commission of Pardons and Parole

Public Testimony Will Be Taken by Registering Through the Following Link: <u>Register to Testify</u>

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy to the committee secretary.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS Chairman Lakey Vice Chairman Foreman Sen Lee Sen Anthon Sen Ricks

Sen Hart Sen Hartgen Sen Wintrow Sen Ruchti

COMMITTEE SECRETARY Sharon Pennington Room: WW48 Phone: 332-1317 Email: sjud@senate.idaho.gov