AGENDA

SENATE HEALTH & WELFARE COMMITTEE 3:00 P.M.

Room WW54

Tuesday, January 21, 2025

For members of the public to observe the meeting, please click on the following link: https://www.idahoptv.org/shows/idahoinsession/ww54/

SUBJECT	DESCRIPTION	PRESENTER
MINUTES APPROVAL:	Minutes of January 13, 2025	Sen. Lenney Sen. Blaylock
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT VOTE:	Committee Vote on the Gubernatorial Appointment of Lance Boylan to the Board of Environmental Quality	
GUBERNATORIAL APPOINTMENT VOTE:	Committee Vote on the Gubernatorial Appointment of Dennis Keikam to the Board of Environmental Quality	
<u>24-3601-2401</u>	Rules of the State Board of Pharmacy - Adoption of Temporary Rule	Nicki Chopski, Bureau Chief, Health Professions, Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
24-3601-2402	Rules of the Idaho State Board of Pharmacy (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Nicki Chopski
24-3303-2401	General Provisions of the Board of Medicine (ZBR Chapter Repeal) - Pending Rule	Nicki Chopski
24-3301-2401	Rules of the Board of Medicine for the Practice of Medicine and Osteopathic Medicine in Idaho (ZBR Chapter Rewrite, Fee Rule) - Pending Rule	Nicki Chopski
24-3302-2401	Rules for the Licensure of Physician Assistants (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Nicki Chopski
<u>24-3305-2401</u>	Rules for the Licensure of Athletic Trainers to Practice in Idaho (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Orin Duffin, Program Director, Health Professions
<u>24-3306-2401</u>	Rules for the Licensure of Respiratory Therapists and Permitting of Polysomnographers in Idaho (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Orin Duffin
24-3307-2401	Rules for the Licensure of Dietitians (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Orin Duffin
24-3304-2401	Rules for the Licensure of Naturopathic Medical Doctors (ZBR Chapter Rewrite) - Pending Rule	Orin Duffin

Public Testimony Will Be Taken by Registering Through the Following Link: Register to Testify

If you have written testimony, please provide a copy to the committee secretary.

COMMITTEE MEMBERS COMMITTEE SECRETARY

Chairman VanOrdenSen ShippyRebecca KozlowskiVice Chairman BjerkeSen BlaylockRoom: WW35Sen HarrisSen KeyserPhone: 332-1319

Sen Zuiderveld Sen Wintrow Email: shel@senate.idaho.gov

Sen Lenney