Print Friendly


Second Commission:


Ron Beitelspacher, Co-Chair Dolores Crow, Co-Chair
Shauneen Grange Randy Hansen
Elmer Martinez Sheila Olsen


Ron Beitelspacher is a retired lineman with Avista Corporation who resides in Grangeville. He served as a State Senator from 1980 to 1992 and ran for Governor of Idaho in the 1994 Democratic primary. Commissioner Beitelspacher was appointed by Democratic Party State Chair Larry Grant.


Dolores Crow is a former legislator who served in the Idaho House of Representatives from 1983 to 1996. During her time in the Legislature, Dolores chaired both the House Revenue and Taxation and Environmental Affairs Committees. Dolores is currently a commissioner on the Idaho Hispanic Commission and the Idaho Capitol Commission, as well as currently serving as a member of the Permanent Building Fund Advisory Council. Dolores currently resides in Nampa, where she is active in her community and Crossroads Community Church in Nampa. Commissioner Crow was appointed by House Speaker Lawerence Denney.


Shauneen Grange has worked in Idaho politics at the state, county and municipal levels. She has served as Chief of Staff for the House Minority Leader, as Chief Administrative Officer for the City of Boise and as Field Director for the bipartisan community college effort that resulted in the College of Western Idaho. She was on the staff of the 2001 Redistricting Commission. Commissioner Grange was appointed by House Minority Leader John Rusche.


Randy Hansen Randy Hansen is a former State Representative from Legislative District 23, and is currently a small business owner in Twin Falls. Randy served as the first president of Valley House, a homeless shelter to help families and individuals in need, as well serving on many boards, including Twin Falls Public Library, the American Red Cross; Randy also currently serves as Chairman of the 5th District CASA. Randy is a graduate of Brigham Young University, and has been married to his wife, Kathy Jo King, since 1978. Commissioner Hansen by Republican Party State Chairman Norm Semanko.


Elmer Martinez is also a former State Representative, having been in office from 2001-2005. Mr. Martinez is from Pocatello. He is a retired Firefighter/Paramedic and currently on the Board of Trustees for Pocatello Medical Center and Southeast Idaho Community Action Agency. Commissioner Martinez was appointed by Senate Minority Leader Edgar Malepeai.


Sheila Olsen is a long-time community activist and is heavily involved in the Idaho Republican Party. Sheila has been a prominent player in the Idaho political arena at both professional and volunteer levels for many years, including being selected as an elector from Idaho, where she cast one of four votes in 1988 for George H.W. Bush. Sheila chairs the Development Workshop Foundation Board, a non-profit rehabilitation organization, and is a charter member of the Idaho Falls Mayor’s Race Relation Ambassadors. She also sat on the Brigham Young University Alumni Board for five years. Sheila is the widow of former State GOP Chairman Dennis Olsen, and is the mother of 10 children, 37 grandchildren, and 9 great-grandchildren. Sheila currently resides in Idaho Falls. Commissioner Olsen was appointed by Senate Pro Tem Brent Hill.


First Commission:


Allen Andersen (Co-Chair) Evan Frasure (Co-Chair)
Julie Kane Lou Esposito
George Moses Lorna Finman


Allen Andersen holds both a Bachelor of Science, Secondary Education, in Mathematics and a Masters of Science in Mathematics. A former high school math teacher and ISU professor, he served one term in the Idaho House of Representatives in 2003-2004. With a long history of public service, Andersen also has a background in military security and is well respected for his ability to negotiate. Commissioner Andersen was appointed by Senate Minority Leader Edgar Malepeai (D).


Evan Frasure is a former member of the Idaho House of Representatives and State Senate where he represented Pocatello from 1990 to 2002. In 1991, he was the primary architect of the Idaho State reapportionment plan, and in 2001 served as advisor for the Idaho Republican Party for the 1st Re-apportionment commission. Evan Frasure graduated from Idaho State University in 1977 with a bachelors of Science degree in secondary education. Currently, Evan Frasure is a teacher at Century High School in Pocatello, as well as a realtor with Satterfield Realty. Commissioner Frasure was appointed by Senate Pro Tem Brent Hill (R).


Julie Kane is currently the Managing Attorney for the Office of Legal Counsel of the Nez Perce Tribe. The former Assistant Attorney General for the State of Washington and staff attorney for the Tribe, she is a member of the bar of Idaho and Washington, as well as the American and Federal bar associations. She served as a member of the Lapwai school district for over ten years. Commissioner Kane was appointed by House Minority Leader John Rusche (D).


Lou Esposito is an independent consultant who manages and conducts national and international activities in marketing, strategic planning, communications, issues and campaign management. In addition, Lou Esposito has helped numerous small to medium-sized businesses and non-profits get started and stay healthy financially. He has also handled media interface for issue oriented elections. Lou Esposito and his wife reside in Boise. Commissioner Esposito was appointed by the Speaker of the House Lawerence Denney (R).


George Moses, a Vietnam veteran, has extensive field knowledge from his decades of experience with Democratic campaigns at the local, state and federal level. A former Congressional aide, he has an extensive business background, largely in the high-technology electronics industry, holding positions from manager to vice president in industry trade associations. He presently serves as political coordinator for Teamsters Local 483, covering southwestern Idaho. Commissioner Moses was appointed by Idaho Democratic Party Chair Larry Grant.


Dr. Lorna Finman is the President of LCF Enterprises, a high tech engineering and manufacturing firm based out of Post Falls. Dr. Finman is also the Founder of North Idaho Discovery Association, a non-profit organization that provides training and experience to Idaho youth in the fields of science and technology. Dr. Finman received her PhD in physics from Stanford University and currently resides in Rathdrum with her husband where they are both active in local Republican politics. Commissioner Finman was appointed by the Idaho Republican Party Chair Norm Semanko.