2021 Legislative Council

The Legislative Council, which oversees the management responsibilities of the Legislature, consists of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the majority and minority leaders of both houses, and four senators and representatives, two from each party.

Council Members, 2021-2022

Print Friendly

Senator Chuck Winder, President Pro Tempore Representative Scott Bedke, Speaker of the House
Senator Kelly Arthur Anthon, Majority Leader Representative Mike Moyle, Majority Leader
Senator Carl Crabtree Representative John Vander Woude
Senator Dave Lent Representative Wendy Horman
Senator Michelle Stennett, Minority Leader Representative Ilana Rubel, Minority Leader
Senator Grant Burgoyne, Assistant Minority Leader Representative John McCrostie
Senator Melissa Wintrow Representative Brooke Green

Sen. Chuck Winder
President Pro Tempore

Boise, ID
Republican
District 20
Statehouse (208) 332-1354 (Session Only)
CWinder@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Scott Bedke
Speaker of the House

Oakley, ID
Republican
District 27, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1123 (Session Only)
SBedke@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Kelly Arthur Anthon
Majority Leader

Burley, ID
Republican
District 27
Statehouse (208) 332-1327 (Session Only)
KAnthon@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Mike Moyle
Majority Leader

Star, ID
Republican
District 14, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1122 (Session Only)
MMoyle@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Carl Crabtree
Grangeville, ID
Republican
District 7
Statehouse (208) 332-1355 (Session Only)
CCrabtree@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. John Vander Woude
Nampa, ID
Republican
District 22, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1037 (Session Only)
JVanderWoude@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Dave Lent
Idaho Falls, ID
Republican
District 33
Statehouse (208) 332-1313 (Session Only)
DLent@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Wendy Horman
Idaho Falls, ID
Republican
District 30, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1071 (Session Only)
WendyHorman@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Michelle Stennett
Minority Leader

Ketchum, ID
Democrat
District 26
Statehouse (208) 332-1353 (Session Only)
MStennett@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Ilana Rubel
Minority Leader

Boise, ID
Democrat
District 18, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1034 (Session Only)
IRubel@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Grant Burgoyne
Assistant Minority Leader

Boise , ID
Democrat
District 16
Statehouse (208) 332-1409 (Session Only)
GBurgoyne@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. John McCrostie
Garden City, ID
Democrat
District 16, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1083 (Session Only)
JMcCrostie@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Brooke Green
Boise, ID
Democrat
District 18, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1080 (Session Only)
BGreen@house.idaho.gov

Date/Time Notice/Agenda Status Minutes
Tue., May. 11, 2021 PDF Canceled
Wed., May. 12, 2021 11:00 A.M. PDF PDF
Tue., Jul. 13, 2021 8:00 am – 4:00 pm PDF PDF
Fri., Nov. 12, 2021 TBD PDF Canceled
Tue., Nov. 30, 2021 8:30 A.M. PDF