2019 Legislative Council

The Legislative Council, which oversees the management responsibilities of the Legislature, consists of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the majority and minority leaders of both houses, and four senators and representatives, two from each party.

Council Members, 2018-2019

Print Friendly

Senator Brent Hill, President Pro Tempore Representative Scott Bedke, Speaker of the House
Senator Chuck Winder, Majority Leader Representative Mike Moyle, Majority Leader
Senator Abby Lee Representative Clark Kauffman
Senator Carl Crabtree Representative Wendy Horman
Senator Michelle Stennett, Minority Leader Representative Mathew W. Erpelding, Minority Leader
Senator Cherie Buckner-Webb, Assistant Minority Leader Representative John McCrostie
Senator Grant Burgoyne Representative Sally Toone

Sen. Brent Hill
President Pro Tempore

Rexburg, ID
Republican
District 34
Statehouse (208) 332-1300 (Session Only)
bhill@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Scott Bedke
Speaker of the House

Oakley, ID
Republican
District 27, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1123 (Session Only)
sbedke@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Chuck Winder
Majority Leader

Boise, ID
Republican
District 20
Statehouse (208) 332-1354 (Session Only)
cwinder@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Mike Moyle
Majority Leader

Star, ID
Republican
District 14, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1122 (Session Only)
mmoyle@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Abby Lee
Fruitland, ID
Republican
District 9
Statehouse (208) 332-1325 (Session Only)
alee@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Clark Kauffman
Filer, ID
Republican
District 25, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1182 (Session Only)
ckauffman@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Carl Crabtree
Grangeville, ID
Republican
District 7
Statehouse (208) 332-1355 (Session Only)
ccrabtree@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Wendy Horman
Idaho Falls, ID
Republican
District 30, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1071 (Session Only)
WendyHorman@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Michelle Stennett
Minority Leader

Ketchum, ID
Democrat
District 26
Statehouse (208) 332-1353 (Session Only)
mstennett@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Mathew W. Erpelding
Minority Leader

Boise, ID
Democrat
District 19, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1078 (Session Only)
merpelding@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Cherie Buckner-Webb
Assistant Minority Leader

Boise, ID
Democrat
District 19
Statehouse (208) 332-1339 (Session Only)
cbucknerwebb@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. John McCrostie
Garden City, ID
Democrat
District 16, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1083 (Session Only)
jmccrostie@house.idaho.gov

Rep. Sally Toone
Gooding, ID
Democrat
District 26, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1032 (Session Only)
stoone@house.idaho.gov

Date/Time Notice/Agenda Status Minutes
Wed., Mar. 20, 2019 7:30 A.M. PDF Canceled
Tue., Mar. 26, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF PDF
Fri., Jun. 14, 2019 10:00 A.M. PDF PDF
Fri., Nov. 8, 2019 8:30 A.M. PDF