2017 Legislative Council

The Legislative Council, which oversees the management responsibilities of the Legislature, consists of the President Pro Tempore of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, the majority and minority leaders of both houses, and four senators and representatives, two from each party.

Council Members, 2017-2018

 

 

 

Sen. Brent Hill
President Pro Tempore

Rexburg, ID
Republican
District 34
Statehouse (208) 332-1300 (Session Only)
bhill@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Scott Bedke
Speaker of the House

Oakley, ID
Republican
District 27, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1123 (Session Only)
sbedke@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Bart M. Davis
Majority Leader

Idaho Falls, ID
Republican
District 33
Statehouse (208) 332-1305 (Session Only)
bmdavis@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Mike Moyle
Majority Leader

Star, ID
Republican
District 14, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1122 (Session Only)
mmoyle@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Steve Bair
Blackfoot, ID
Republican
District 31
Statehouse (208) 332-1346 (Session Only)
sbair@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Clark Kauffman
Filer, ID
Republican
District 25, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1182 (Session Only)
ckauffman@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Steve Vick
Dalton Gardens, ID
Republican
District 2
Statehouse (208) 332-1345 (Session Only)
sjvick@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Jason A. Monks
Nampa, ID
Republican
District 22, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1036 (Session Only)
jmonks@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Michelle Stennett
Minority Leader

Ketchum, ID
Democrat
District 26
Statehouse (208) 332-1353 (Session Only)
mstennett@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Mathew W. Erpelding
Minority Leader

Boise, ID
Democrat
District 19, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1078 (Session Only)
merpelding@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Cherie Buckner-Webb
Assistant Minority Leader

Boise, ID
Democrat
District 19
Statehouse (208) 332-1339 (Session Only)
cbucknerwebb@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Phylis K. King
Boise, ID
Democrat
District 18, Seat B
Statehouse (208) 332-1080 (Session Only)
pking@house.idaho.gov

Sen. Grant Burgoyne
Boise , ID
Democrat
District 16
Statehouse (208) 332-1409 (Session Only)
gburgoyne@senate.idaho.gov

Rep. Paulette E. Jordan
Plummer, ID
Democrat
District 5, Seat A
Statehouse (208) 332-1175 (Session Only)
pjordan@house.idaho.gov

Date/Time Notice/Agenda Status Minutes
Tue., Mar. 21, 2017 8:00 A.M. PDF PDF